We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service and Food”
Review of Brysons

Brysons
Ranked #13 of 51 Restaurants in Magherafelt
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dungannon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent Service and Food”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Visited Brysons last night. Service and food was excellent. Steaks were cooked perfectly and meal was good value for money. Gabriel was our waiter and he was efficient, attentive and an excellent waiter. Well done Gabriel!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maggie1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    19
    4
    5
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We would recommend this place for a bite to eat, the early bird offers are a bargain and the guy who served us couldn't be more helpful. The Guinness wheaten bread was excellent.

Helpful?
Thank Andy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and Food”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

brilliant food and service very attentive.
and if you come for lunch and i a bit in a rush the express lunch will be with you in under 17mins guaranteed.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carmelo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Fantastic pub”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

While on holidays from Australia we came across Brysons bar in magherafelt, Were we found real irish hospitality and great food. We could not have asked for bettet service, this establishment had a genuine interest in our travels and made us feel very welcome
A must for all locals and travelers in the area, cheers to Teresa & all the staff from Qld, Australia

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Easter Treat"”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Was in Bryson's, Magherafelt, over the Easter Weekend & our group had a ball. Food was excellent & good-sized portions. Most of our group had steaks & they were cooked to perfection.

Our server Tresa was great & catered to our evey need.

We ended up staying & partying the night away.

Will be calling back to Bryson's very soon & would recommend it highly.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brysons also viewed

Magherafelt, County Londonderry
Magherafelt, County Londonderry
 
Magherafelt, County Londonderry
Magherafelt, County Londonderry
 
Magherafelt, County Londonderry
Magherafelt, County Londonderry
 

Been to Brysons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing