We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant once again!”
Review of Church Street

Church Street
Ranked #2 of 51 Restaurants in Magherafelt
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Magherafelt, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Brilliant once again!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

its been a while since ive visited this restuarant... for a friends birthday this was our destination of choice. They brought out the cake we had arranged to surprise the birthday girl with candles.... most of the girls had not dined here before, there will be a few new customers we were all in awe of the food prepated for us... also the option of byo our favourite wine was at the table being topped up at just the right time! Many thanks!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    42
    18
    14
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
northern ireland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“What a find on our doorstep”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

After many failed attempts to pay this place a visit (no fault of the restaurant), we finally made it tonight. This place is a credit to the owner and the restaurant manager. We have had a delicious meal, served in beautiful surroundings, by staff who are interested and attentive without being overbearing. This will now be on our regular list of places to visit and best still it is local, which we always prefer to support. If you go and rice pudding is on the menu, try it. I don't normally like rice but it was a beautiful.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank campers21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magherafelt, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“eating at church street”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Reliable honest food. Limited but frequently changing menu. Reasonable prices. Friendly ambience. Modern pleasing decor. Helpfull staff. Maitre'D can be a bit OTT but tries hard which is much preferable to laissez faire.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MJGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magherafelt, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“excellent resteraunt”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

have had the pleasure of eating in church street a few times. each and every meal has been very good, can be busy so be advised to book in advance. I look forward to my next visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lennoxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookstown, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

i decided to dine here for mothers day lunch as i heard so many fantastic reviews. To be honest I was expecting much as it was mothers day and i was expecting the usual bulk cooked scenario that you find on days like this but i could not of been further from the truth.
The food was gorgeous, so fresh, cooked to prefection and absolutely mouthwatering.
The staff were so attentive and pleasant, we had a lovely waitress named Stacey who was absolutely fantastic and looked after us very well, very pleasant and extremely clued in on the menu, food sources, how it was cooked etc.
The surroundings was very modern and pristine with a relaxed ambiance,
i will definately return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Church Street also viewed

Magherafelt, County Londonderry
Magherafelt, County Londonderry
 
Magherafelt, County Londonderry
Castledawson, County Londonderry
 
Magherafelt, County Londonderry
Magherafelt, County Londonderry
 

Been to Church Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing