We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Queensberry Arms Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Corner House Hotel(Annan)(Great Value!)
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gretna Hall(Gretna Green)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hunters Lodge Hotel(Gretna)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
26
49
23
8
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
49
23
8
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalue for moneylocal amenitiesnight's sleepvery nice hotellocal pubcar parkingregular basistown centrearmsscotlandreartakeaway
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2011

We stayed as we were attending a wedding and for the price it is cheaper than the corner house for the same quality. We ate here and the food was great value for money and very well cooked. Room was average but good value and we slept well. Bed was verrrry noisy, couldnt turn over without it creeking was worried it would collapse underneath us and we are not big. Cool bath with jet streams. Needs a lick of paint but enjoyed our stay. The owners are getting there with the refurb and would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claz18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2010

This hotel is an old, fairly large building and is suffering from some years of neglect, but having said that the current owners are obviously doing what they can when they can to improve it. The public areas downstairs are fine but our room left a little to be desired in that the bed was quite uncomfortable and the bathroom was extremely dated, with mould on the sealant round the bath and washbasin and a toilet seat that had worn down to bare wood. The towel rail was also hanging off the wall and the windows had seen better days. I am unsure if this was typical of all the rooms or whether ours had not yet been refurbished but as there were few people staying I would have thought that we would have had a better room if one was available.
Having said that the evening meal in the hotel was ample, well cooked and good value for money and the service was promt and efficient. All the staff were friendly and polite and the cooked breakfast was also very good.
All in all, once the rooms have been updated and the windows seen to, this will be a very good place to stay and I would then recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rattyjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

My wife and I stayed here for two nights in May and it is a great spot to explore the area from. Our room was pretty basic but they knocked some money off because of that. The rest of the hotel suggested the good rooms would be very good. Superb value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Just had a brilliant weekend at The Queensberry Arms.
We found this hotel the perfect place as it was only 10 miles from Gretna Green.
The rom was comfortable clean and represented excellent value for money. It was well serviced each day .
The service and the food was to a very high standard. The choice on the menu downstairs was extremely wide ranging to suit everybody's taste and there is also an Italian restaurant upstairs which was good value for money.
The staff throughout the whole hotel were extremely friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rusty210101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

Stayed here for five nights recently. Had more parking than most places I've stayed including a building suitable for our motorbikes (just a shame no roof). They accomodated our breakfast needs when we were not wanting a full english breakfast all the time. Also its the only place I have ever stayed where breakfast went on till 10.00am. Most places want you down for breakfast and out but we could actually have a bit of a lay in (which we did nearer the back end of the holiday). Ideally located for eating and drinking if not always wanting to stay in the hotel and wanted a change. Although there was plenty of choice in the hotel with carvery, steak nights, italian and pub meals all at reasonable prices. Going on the motorbikes also meant that if the weather was bad it was handy to still get about to different places with a train and bus station nearby. The rooms were cleaned daily and comfortable with freeview tv and built in DVD players and tea/coffee making facilities that were always topped up (I'm sure if you drank a lot you could always ask the staff for more as they were friendly). So friendly in fact that they tried to find the information for bus/train times for us without us having to walk anywhere so they are willing to help you out if you ask them. We found it good value for money and would recommend it to other people.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4bikersfromLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews