We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At last, a family room, double bed and 2 singles!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Queensberry Arms Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Annan
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Invited to a wedding in Gretna, no where to stay, found a lovely small hotel in the centre of Annan. Staff lovely, nothing to much trouble, ie: found us transport to Gretna. Following day we had a beautiful breakfast, just what was needed! Big family room, good value.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samuel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2011

Just got back from a cracking weekend. Fantastic food, plenty of drink and excellent value. Friendly staff, lovely atmosphere. Can see it's an on going refurbishment, should be a little gem when finished.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We stopped one night at the hotel and stayed in the family room. The bedroom was ok, quite spacious but the bathroom really let the room down. It was damp, the tile paint was peeling off, and it looked like it hadn't been updated for years. None of us used the bath or shower, it didn't feel very hygienic in there.
We ate at Megano's Pizzaria next door and the food was good, and the breakfast in the hotel was plentiful and served with a smile.
I would not recommend this hotel, it was not worth the money I paid for it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beckstar1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

The hotel is well, just spent a night, breakfast plentiful, although the quality was not good. The room was perfect, with bath, which was great for bathing children!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edsa08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Let's start with the positives for the Queensberry Arms Hotel: the staff are very nice and the food is extremely good, and excellent value for money. But - and this is a very big 'but' - the rooms are possibly the worst that we have ever stayed in (and we are frequent travelers in the UK and overseas). The window frames have mould on them, the bathroom wasn't as clean as it should have been and the towel rail was broken; carpets are stained and paint is flaking off the walls. This is a hotel in desperate need of refurbishment!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Killermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Stayed at Queensbury Arms with a group of biking friends.
Seperate parking is made available for motorcycles. Not undercover as a previous reviewer said.
Hotel is situated in the centre of Annan, and is a good base for a weekend's sightseeing trip.
The outside of the hotel does look fairly tired. The rooms could also benefit from some TLC, but are clean. With en-suite, brew making facilities, TV.
Clean fluffly towels provided and changed throughout our stay. Clean bedding.
Good seating areas around the bar.
Food is excellent and is reasonably priced.
Choose your own breakfast, and varied menu for evening meal.
Where the Queensbury Arms excel are with their staff. They can't do enough for you. Always have a smile on their face, always welcoming.
Would have no hesitation in staying at the hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TakeItEasy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

We stayed as we were attending a wedding and for the price it is cheaper than the corner house for the same quality. We ate here and the food was great value for money and very well cooked. Room was average but good value and we slept well. Bed was verrrry noisy, couldnt turn over without it creeking was worried it would collapse underneath us and we are not big. Cool bath with jet streams. Needs a lick of paint but enjoyed our stay. The owners are getting there with the refurb and would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claz18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Annan
0.1 mi away
The Corner House Hotel
13.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Dumfries
Holiday Inn Dumfries
#3 of 7 in Dumfries
1,073 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hunters Lodge Hotel
Hunters Lodge Hotel
#4 of 5 in Gretna
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Cressfield Country Hotel
Cressfield Country Hotel
#4 of 7 in Lockerbie
150 reviews
10.2 mi away
Townhead Hotel
Townhead Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lockerbie
318 reviews
9.5 mi away
Golf Hotel
Golf Hotel
#1 of 1 in Silloth
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queensberry Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queensberry Arms Hotel

Address: 47 High Street, Annan DG12 6AD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Annan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Annan
Price Range: £44 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Annan's bustling main street, just 7 miles from the border, its impressive facade has stood proudly since its days as a coach house. The Queensberry Arms now has 28 en-suite rooms all with freeview TV, tea and coffee facilities and a telephone. It also has a Restaurant, Public Bar, Function Room and Car Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Queensberry Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queensberry Arms Hotel Annan, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing