We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a dump!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Queensberry Arms Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Annan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a dump!!!”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Staff. Shifty at best

Management. Sneaky,unhelpful and downright rude

Rooms. In need of updating and maybe a clean once in a while

Clientele in the bar. Weirdos

Food. Ok and reasonably priced

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Immortalsoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haymeg10, Owner at Queensberry Arms Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2011
These people stayed in JUNE 2010 - not 2011. Due to reasons that cannot be disclosed we refused to accept a booking from them for June 2011.

- Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    49
    20
    8
    14
See reviews for
25
52
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

found this hotel 2years ago last time we went to ullapool for being only 11 miles from the motorway for most people it could be on the moon this hotel has everything good clean rooms a fine not expensive restaurant a bar breakfast was very good the town has many local shops a short walk to a very homely pub called the blue bell

Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshineman7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton on Trent
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stayed at the Queensberry Arms for the weekend 16th & 17th Sept 2011, the staff were exceptionally helpful even phoning around hairdressers for me as we were there for a wedding. The room was very clean and comfortabl and breakfast was very good. We would stay again without question.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Invited to a wedding in Gretna, no where to stay, found a lovely small hotel in the centre of Annan. Staff lovely, nothing to much trouble, ie: found us transport to Gretna. Following day we had a beautiful breakfast, just what was needed! Big family room, good value.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Just got back from a cracking weekend. Fantastic food, plenty of drink and excellent value. Friendly staff, lovely atmosphere. Can see it's an on going refurbishment, should be a little gem when finished.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, England
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We stopped one night at the hotel and stayed in the family room. The bedroom was ok, quite spacious but the bathroom really let the room down. It was damp, the tile paint was peeling off, and it looked like it hadn't been updated for years. None of us used the bath or shower, it didn't feel very hygienic in there.
We ate at Megano's Pizzaria next door and the food was good, and the breakfast in the hotel was plentiful and served with a smile.
I would not recommend this hotel, it was not worth the money I paid for it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beckstar1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Annan hotels

vilanova
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2011

The hotel is well, just spent a night, breakfast plentiful, although the quality was not good. The room was perfect, with bath, which was great for bathing children!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edsa08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Annan
0.1 mi away
The Corner House Hotel
13.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Dumfries
Holiday Inn Dumfries
#3 of 7 in Dumfries
1,058 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hunters Lodge Hotel
Hunters Lodge Hotel
#4 of 5 in Gretna
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
The Gables Hotel
The Gables Hotel
#1 of 5 in Gretna
891 reviews
14.8 mi away
Ibis Carlisle
Ibis Carlisle
#5 of 20 in Carlisle
1,387 reviews
4.9 mi away
Cressfield Country Hotel
Cressfield Country Hotel
#4 of 7 in Lockerbie
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queensberry Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queensberry Arms Hotel

Property: Queensberry Arms Hotel
Address: 47 High Street, Annan DG12 6AD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Annan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Annan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Annan's bustling main street, just 7 miles from the border, its impressive facade has stood proudly since its days as a coach house. The Queensberry Arms now has 28 en-suite rooms all with freeview TV, tea and coffee facilities and a telephone. It also has a Restaurant, Public Bar, Function Room and Car Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Queensberry Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queensberry Arms Hotel Annan, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing