We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be Great again when Refurbishment is Finished!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Queensberry Arms Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Annan
Oxfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Will be Great again when Refurbishment is Finished!”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Coincidentally we were given the Honeymoon Suite on our 54th Wedding Anniversary! The fact that the bed and floor creaked didn't bother us too much, except when getting up for a pee!

Very friendly staff, and the food was good the night we ate in. Next night we ate in the Pizza place next door. That was good too.

Plumbing was noisy in the early morning the first day, but not so bad next day. Perhaps we got used to it!

Very reasonably priced B&B and evening meals. Private car park was lit at night

We would stay again if ever in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms at rear would be away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AJC14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    49
    20
    8
    14
See reviews for
25
52
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Portgordon
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Wanted to look around the area of Dumfries and Galloway as didn't know the area. Chose the hotel for its location. The hotel is quite old but the owners have made a good effort at brining it up to date. The room was clean and kept clean and tidy by a very good maid. Breakfast also very good and all the staff very friendly and helpful. Not sure about the evening meals but there a few alternatives to eat out in the town. Overall, for what we wanted to do the hotel was a good base and again, the staff are all very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We timed our arrival badly, just after the Sunday lunchtime rush in this busy town centre hotel/pub and the mess and smell did not create a good first impression. The staff were a delight though and helped us find somewhere safe to put our three bikes and the rooms we were given were clean. My friends had problems with a lack of hot water and their kettle didn't work. My bed was the most comfortable of the trip. The public area are a little careworn and it feels a little dated and dark. Breakfast had no porridge option but was fine otherwise though serving toast in a cereal bowl is a new one on me!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GregCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I stayed in the Queensberry hotel for one night in June. The hotel is located very close to the train station. The decor was a little dated, but it was clean. The floor was incredibly squeaky!The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joshuavet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Returned to the Queensberry Arms Hotel yet again and i'm glad to say nothing has changed!! Everything is still very clean and tidy, the food is as good as ever and the staff are amazing, nothing is a problem.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALLOA
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

I/We Have only just returned from a week-end break staying at The Queensberry Arms Hotel...And I/we loved every minute of it..We loved the character and history of the hotel.The rooms were clean and comfortable,The food was always piping hot and well presented, Especially the Breakfast.
We were eventually aware that the hotel was short staffed but you wouldn't have guessed it at first.
All the staff were very friendly and nothing seemed too much trouble,It was always service with a smile.
I must however single out "Haley",She served us our breakfast each morning and she looked as if she was covering everywhere else too! (Multi Tasking),She was very friendly,Very polite,Her service to us was very prompt,..10/10,.You should reward your star workers!!.This hotel offers great value for money in it's accomodation..If your looking for somewhere clean and comfortable and your on a budget,Look no further!!..They have a great choice in menu's to choose from, for all your dietry needs,..and it doesn't hit you hard in your pocket,What more do you want?..If your expecting gold taps and marble sinks then don't come here,If your looking for good honest value for money, then check out this hotel,You won't be dissapointed!!..Regards!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ALEXANDER R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annan, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

this hotel is a family run hotel, i have resided here for 3 year because of my work, i have never encountered a single bad experience with a single member of staff, the food is all cooked from scratch, i will recomend the steak n ale pie, and battered haddock,

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Annan
0.1 mi away
The Corner House Hotel
13.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Dumfries
Holiday Inn Dumfries
#3 of 7 in Dumfries
1,058 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hunters Lodge Hotel
Hunters Lodge Hotel
#4 of 5 in Gretna
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
The Gables Hotel
The Gables Hotel
#1 of 5 in Gretna
891 reviews
14.8 mi away
Ibis Carlisle
Ibis Carlisle
#5 of 20 in Carlisle
1,387 reviews
4.9 mi away
Cressfield Country Hotel
Cressfield Country Hotel
#4 of 7 in Lockerbie
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queensberry Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queensberry Arms Hotel

Property: Queensberry Arms Hotel
Address: 47 High Street, Annan DG12 6AD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Annan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Annan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Annan's bustling main street, just 7 miles from the border, its impressive facade has stood proudly since its days as a coach house. The Queensberry Arms now has 28 en-suite rooms all with freeview TV, tea and coffee facilities and a telephone. It also has a Restaurant, Public Bar, Function Room and Car Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and LateRooms so you can book your Queensberry Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queensberry Arms Hotel Annan, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing