We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food / Reasonable price”
Review of Queensberry Arms

Queensberry Arms
Ranked #10 of 21 Restaurants in Annan
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Annan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Food / Reasonable price”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Regularly have a meal in this hotel. The food is good and reasonably priced Good Sunday roast and super sweets. Great kiddies menu

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    24
    19
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Godd Food”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The bar is a little rough and ready, although the restaurant and the food is spot on. Staff help, and the not too expensive either. Oh yeah dogs are allowed in if you sit in the rear setting area.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Warm welcome”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We were looking for somewhere where we could eat accompanied by our dogs, so a dog friendly establishment was a must. We were made more than welcome by the staff, the menu was a choice of either bar snacks or a la carte. We opted for the a la carte, we were not disappointed. The food was served with a minimal wait, hot and more to the point tasty. This accompanied by some local brew was great. I really recommend this establishment, Annan is very lucky to have it. Would I return, Yes!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank g0rgf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Abysmal”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Asked for a la carte menu as lunch menu didn't offer anything for my dietary needs. Ordered a rib eye. First one was about 1/2 inch thick and massively overcooked. I asked for a steak cooked medium to rare as requested. After approx 10 minutes (when my friend was all but finished) I was asked if I wanted a replacement or a refund. I wish I had gone for the refund. 30.mins after my original order I was presented with a lump of meat (not rib eye) which looked to have stewed in its own juice. I could not cut into this and gave up. The potato served second time was the same one that had originally been served (with extra microwaving) and the tomato hadnt even been reheated. The staff didn't come near. Didn't ask why I wasnt eating the meal and charged for the experience. I can only assume the team on that day didn't know how to cook a steak - perhaps they should just have said it wasnt available! Horrendous!!

Helpful?
Thank Denyse B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
notts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lunch time”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stopped at the Queensberry for a lunch on a visit to Annan. Tracey and her daughter were lovely and patient,cos there was so much to choose from, and brought our lunch to us with a lovely smile.Portions sizes were very good and the food was lovely and hot.Nothing was to much trouble for them.Be back up in a couple of weeks time and will definatley be going back there One of the best places in Annan to eat.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lindala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Queensberry Arms also viewed

Annan, Dumfries and Galloway
Annan, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Annan, Dumfries and Galloway
Annan, Dumfries and Galloway
 

Been to Queensberry Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing