We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wortha visit”
Review of The Drovers Inn

The Drovers Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Inverarnan
Price range: US$12 - US$19
Cuisines: Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: There’s always a reason to visit The Drovers Inn, a unique Loch Lomond Hotel, whether it’s your celebration or ours. Travelling north or south it’s the perfect stop at the north end of Loch Lomond providing a true and lasting memory of rural Scotland. We have live music every weekend, a great food menu served daily, not to mention an excellent atmosphere and centuries of history. Accommodation can either be at the inn itself or at the newer lodge rooms just across the road. We are a dog friendly, both in the bar and our hotel rooms.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“wortha visit”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

a good old very old place to stop for food which was very good and plenty of its got a good outside area also for eating out and the staff seem helpful as well

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 14travelingAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    174
    62
    52
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Dinner in Inveraran”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

A group of us spent an evening here whilst walking the West Highland Way. The place is full of atmosphere, the food was good and prices reasonable as was the quality.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cheshiretourist2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lost it's way. Unfriendly, unwelcoming”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

The owners of this pub have forgotten about hospitality, on numerous occasions now I have visited the pub to find the staff unfriendly, unhelpful and just rude.

If you go to this pub you will appreciate it's fantastic setting and interior. Letting it down though is the staff and the Chaos of finding seating for some food.

A real shame this old pub is being managed so badly.

I will be driving a little further to the Clachaig !

Helpful?
3 Thank Busyjetman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely country pub”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Went to the drovers inn with my family for some food was really nice good choice of menu good selection of specials on offer was very warm and cosy just what you expect from a country pub. Very reasonably priced good value for money and out the back has an amazing view. Doesn't look much from the outside but I would definitely recommend you stop and give it a try.

Helpful?
Thank kellymccull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alloa, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great return visit after 12yrs”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

It's taken me 12yrs to return to the Drovers when we stayed when doing the West Highland Way
This time I took my wife and our little dog Bo for a day trip on Sunday. I wanted to show her this unique and amazing place. We both loved it, drinks were great, staff were great, we didn't plan to, but we stayed and had some lunch. A steak and a veggie burger with chips and salad, all fresh and wholesome. We loved the 2 Man Jam and sang along with all the Scottish favourite ballads
We'll be taking family and friends up there some time soon, thanks.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Derek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Drovers Inn also viewed

Ardlui, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Tyndrum, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Crianlarich, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Crianlarich, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 

Been to The Drovers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing