We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“didn't want to leave!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lochcarron
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rockvilla Guest House
Ranked #1 of 12 Lochcarron B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
La Spezia, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We spent three nights there in May and we felt immediately at home. Wendy and Peter are friendly and helpful, they gave us plenty of information about the area and were always ready to match our requirements. The room and the bathroom were very comfortable, clean, bright, cozy, with amazing view over the loch. Just perfect!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claudia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    16
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
82
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Three of us stayed just for the one night in May and the accommodation was faultless. The rooms were well presented, clean and warm. We ate in the restaurant and the food was very good indeed. Would recommend them highly.

Room Tip: Rooms 1, 2 & 3 face the loch
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
79 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

A very comfortable B&B, extremely friendly people.

Strong tip: for evening food, use the adjoining restaurant. Do NOT under any circumstances consider trying to eat at the Lochcarron Hotel down the road!

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shipley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed at the Rockvilla for 4 days over the easter break with our 2 children. The rooms were clean, comfortable, spacious and decorated to a high standard. Our hosts Wendy and Peter who are a lovely couple, made us feel right at home. They are a mine of information regarding the area and directed us on some fabulous days out. We dined here every morning and evening as simply put the food was outstanding and we had no need to go elsewhere. The views from the guesthouse are simply stunning overlooking lochcarron. In short I would not hesitate in recommending the Rockvilla to anyone thinking of visiting lochcarron.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
191 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed here over the Easter break on a touring trip of Scotland. Setting was fantastic and the room was excellent with amazing views of the Loch. Very spacious, large bathroom with double shower finished to a high standard. The owners, Wendy and Peter couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful, fitting us in for dinner with friends despite being fully booked. Given there was only Wendy in the kitchen, the quality of food turned out was excellent and four of us had excellent meals (3 courses). Breakfast was equally good with lots of choice and we enjoyed a very rich scrambled egg with smoked salmon.Will definately go back when in the area

Room Tip: Ask to over look the Loch
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyEight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights, wish it had been longer. Scenery from hotel fantastic. Peter and Wendy great hosts and very friendly, couldn't do enough for us. Room was excellent with enough room for extra bed for our son, who was made most welcome, and great veiws from window over looking the loch. Peter and Wendy's knowledge of the area was interesting and informative. We will be staying here next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stepen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

We called in for dinner having enjoyed our time in the Rockvilla previously when it was a pub. It is now an outstanding restaurant and it was an easy decision during our meal to see if there were rooms available. The room was fantastic with very comfortable bed and furnishings and the bathroom was exceptional with high quality shower and soap/shampoo and lotions. Had the best nights sleep for some time! Breakfast was of the finest quality with plenty of fruit as well as a splendid full breakfast. Wendy and Peter were perfect hosts, friendly and attentive at all times. Already looking forward to our return!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ddtad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lochcarron
8.9 mi away
The Torridon
The Torridon
#1 of 1 in Torridon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
21.2 mi away
Shieldaig Lodge
Shieldaig Lodge
#1 of 5 in Gairloch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
15.7 mi away
Kinlochewe Hotel
Kinlochewe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinlochewe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Gairloch Hotel
Gairloch Hotel
#5 of 5 in Gairloch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
19.1 mi away
Ledgowan Lodge Hotel
Ledgowan Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Achnasheen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
11.1 mi away
Tingle Creek Hotel
Tingle Creek Hotel
#1 of 1 in Erbusaig
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rockvilla Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockvilla Guest House

Property: Rockvilla Guest House
Address: Main Street, Lochcarron IV54 8YB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ross and Cromarty > Lochcarron
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Lochcarron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A cosy, family run Guest House, Self Catering and small icensed Restaurant situated in the heart of the village of Lochcarron. Close to local amenities, our business is the perfect base for all types pf tourists wishing to experience the beauty of the Scottish highlands and indeed to sample what it can offer, whether you are a mountaineer, motorcyclist or just looking to relax. Residents License and dining options, bookings only. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rockvilla Guest House Lochcarron, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing