We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, excellent hospitality and superb service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rona B&B

Rona B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lochcarron
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rona B&B
Ranked #6 of 12 Lochcarron B&B and Inns
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, excellent hospitality and superb service”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Fiona and Roy were very helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. Great base for different walks and exploring the applecross peninsula

It is an excellent location with great views.

A lovely, comfortable room.

JP and S

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sshetty08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Roy and Fiona ('Rona') made me very welcome at the B&B at Ardaneaskan at the far end of the 5-mile lochside lane way beyond the local metropolis of Lochcarron (where there is a choice of restaurants, a shop or two, petrol stations, local facilities, etc). Their B&B is well-equipped, clean, quiet, comfortable with superb views across Loch Carron to the Strome Islands, Plockton, and the Skye Cuillins on the horizon when the weather's fine. Generous breakfasts included. Own transport is advisable - it's a long (pleasant) walk to anywhere.

Room Tip: There's a double en-suite or a twin with own bathroom. The double overlooks the loch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank winerwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I don't know why this place has been slipped out of people's attention. It is a hidden gem! Roy and Fiona have given us the best of time in Scotland. Their home is literally a heaven on earth. Superb view of Plockton, Rasaay and Skye. With seal colonies populated on a scattering of small islands at the mouth of Lochcarron, this place gives you a unique perspective of unspoiled highland. We travelled as a family, all adult, and occupied both rooms in the property. The house is well appointed and breakfast made it worth getting up early every day. Despite a 5 mile drive from the village of Lochcarron on the main road down a small track, Rona is an ideal place to explore West Highland, particularly Applecross and the famous Pass of the Cattle, Skye, and even other places a bit further up north. All in all, best experience and would recommend anyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NarunP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lelystad, Flevoland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
100 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012 via mobile

Clean complete room with bathroom en-suite, very friendly helpfull hosts! Unique place to stay for a couple of days, the beautiful route to the B&B Rona is the promissing "starter" for a comfertable stay in this beautiful site in beautiful Scotland. From this location we do recommend a 2 3/4 hour car or motorbike trip over scenic stunning road to Applecross and Fearnmore. Forget about the Isles of Skye: Applecross area is much more spectecular! Best quality for decent price.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank JosLamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Rona B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rona B&B

Property: Rona B&B
Address: Lochcarron IV54 8YL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ross and Cromarty > Lochcarron
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Lochcarron
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Rona B&B Lochcarron, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing