We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Anchorage Bed & Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Mallaig
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cnoc-na-Faire(Arisaig)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arisaig Hotel(Arisaig)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunollie Hotel(Broadford)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
17
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
6
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Very warm welcome from Margaret and Jock, very central location but quiet and a fabulous view from our room of the harbour and the Isle of Skye. Both the room and breakfast were tip top and will definitely go back

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

This place is so clean you could eat off the bathroom floor!! The breakfast was just beautiful the bed was so comfortable I didn't want to get up. Can give it 10/10 Very impressed. We couldn't get accommodation at the back packer which I must say looked very nice so sort of pleased we didn't as this was a great treat for us to stay here in this B and B . The lady who runs it is very proud of her property and keeps it in excellent shape from the bathrooms to the garden.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gayle n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

My wife and I had 3 very pleasant nights here. Breakfast was great and the owners were very friendly and helpful people.

Good location, very close to harbour and town, 1 minute walk.

We even saw Sea Otters in the harbour looking from The Anchorage.

We were very pleased with this guest house.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 904Ross1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We have just come back from a two night stay in Mallaig at the Anchorage. It was a perfect place to stay, just two minutes from the station, pier, shops, restaurants etc, but very quiet and peaceful (apart from the seagulls!). We had a lovely room overlooking the harbour, very spacious, comfy bed and super-efficient shower. There were chairs at the window for watching the comings and goings of boats. An excellent breakfast was served to us by Margaret - there was yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal, and a choice of cooked. Margaret and her husband were helpful and being locals know everything about the area. Will certainly return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mandjfife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Stayed here for two nights. Rooms are spotlessly clean, location brilliant - just two minutes from railway station, breakfast was superb. Ferry terminal can be seen from bedroom window along with other superb views. Couldn't fault this B&B and Mallaig is such a relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carolstorey28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews