We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Stay in Mallaig”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mallaig
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seaview Guest House
Ranked #2 of 25 Mallaig B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

A front door welcome second to none. Fiona is a wonderful host and the room and facilities was excellent. The view over the harbour and out to sea was great. A great place to stay even if it was a wet evening.
Breakfast, a full Scottish version again must be experienced.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JohnRumming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
There are newer reviews for Seaview Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights here. Travelled by train to Mallaig. Seaview is minutes from the train station and ideal for the ferry terminal too.

The warmth of the welcome and the standard of the room were out of this world.

Excellent breakfast too.

Can't recommend this guest house highly enough.

Will definitely be returning.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank watp1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is, without a doubt, the best B&B that my husband and I have ever stayed it. Fiona is so lovely and her guest house is a dream. Our room was gorgeous and had a lovely en suite bathroom. Fiona also packed up a breakfast to-go, since we were leaving early than the breakfast time! Thanks so much for a great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TwoRoamingTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We had taken the steam train from Fort William and my boyfriend had booked a night here as a surprise!

The owner was lovely and couldn't be more welcoming! Our room was immaculate, very comfy and we felt like we could of stayed there all evening if the weather wasn't good.

We had Tunnocks tea cakes in out tea/coffee tray which I thought was a nice Scottish touch and our room was very modern!

Lovely breakfast in the morning with fruit, cheese, toast and then a hot cooked breakfast.

Couldn't recommend this place enough!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Rebookoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Absolutely delightful in every way - comfortable bed, everything spotlessly clean, superb breakfast, friendly owner and a true sea view. Cannot fault in any way. Very convenient for ferry and harbour. Would definitely come again

Room Tip: Ours was No 4 !
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Convenient for the arrival in Mallaig by train, lovely scenic way to arrive, or by Ferry from the Isles. We found Mrs King to be a charming and attentive hostess. The room was comfortable and enjoyed a look out over the rear garden area. (Technically "SeaView" is incorrect as you are looking at the harbour but who cares with such a lovely place?).
It was everything we would wish to have and enjoy a good quiet nights rest whilst being close enough to places to enjoy an evening meal.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mfuwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I stayed here for a night in June. The room was clean and well appointed, the bed was comfortable, bathroom clean and well equipped. The host was welcoming, and the breakfast was one of the best I've had for a while (especially recommended for lovers of black pudding!!).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mallaig
0.0 mi away
West Highland Hotel
West Highland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Mallaig
599 reviews
2.5 mi away
Morar Hotel
Morar Hotel
#1 of 1 in Morar
151 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#3 of 3 in Mallaig
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Arisaig Hotel
Arisaig Hotel
#1 of 3 in Arisaig
310 reviews
6.5 mi away
Old Library Lodge And Restaurant
18.3 mi away
Loch Shiel Hotel
Loch Shiel Hotel
#2 of 2 in Acharacle
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Guest House

Address: Seaview Main Street | Inverness-shire, Mallaig PH41 4QS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Mallaig
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Mallaig
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1847 this grand house is now a 6 bedroomed Guest House most with a view of Whitby Abbey and the little fishermans cottages cascading down to the Harbour. Your hosts Brian & Abby have restored this house, adding a bit of their pasion for "art deco". You will be assured of a comforable and stylish stay. Brian being a Swiss trained Chef puts on a breakfast to die for. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaview Guest House Mallaig, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing