We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Western Isles Cruises

Western Isles Cruises
Ranked #2 of 12 things to do in Mallaig
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

A fantastic day trip to Knoydart, on a proper old boat. Nice to go on a slower boat, didnt need to rush. Definitely worth catching the boat the full length of Loch Nevis in the afternoon for an extra £5. Knoydart is amazing, and the boat trip an added great bonus

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank GEJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    12
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ann & Steve in Seventh Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

This was our 7th trip to knoydart and Kyles Morar using the Western Isles. As usual it was fantastic. We were really looking forward to seeing the refit and we weren't disappointed. All the hard work of Tony, Tommy and all concerned has really been worth while. Tony and Tommy as always make the trip special with they're wit, humour and helpfulness. Can't wait to see you again in September!! Tommy, can't wait to see your summer cruise t-shirt again !!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ann p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
“Is the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

This was the best cruise I've been on such a helpfully and friendly crew for helping all people to enjoy 100% of the trip will do again when there
Thank you crew

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Grey and wet but a wonderful start to the holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

What a great start to the holiday. The ferry times didn't suit our large group of 13, so Western Isles were able to arrange a special trip for us. It's a beautiful boat, they coped well with the mountain of food we had to feed 13 for a week. They couldn't have been more accommodating and helpful. Our week on Knoydart was one of the best holidays we have ever had. There journey back was in the sunshine and on the regular run, but also great fun. It's the only way to get to Knoydart if you want to start your holiday in Mallaig!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sydneybrian2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Terrific cruise to an idyllic spot.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

A brilliant day out. Cruise to Inverie on Knoydart peninsula, then Tabert and return to Mallaig. The crew were very friendly and welcoming and you cruise on a lovely vessel. Refreshments are available at the well-stocked bar. I can recommend the Monkey Shoulder. The scenery was superb.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Western Isles Cruises also viewed

 

Been to Western Isles Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing