We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reminded us of New Zealand - great”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Blue Shed Cafe

Blue Shed Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Torrin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, View, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Reminded us of New Zealand - great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

When we traveled in New Zealand we found a few places like this but it seems much harder to find them back home. It starts with the view,then outdoor seating, simple fine food and friendly people. Blue Shed Cafe is on a road that is one of Skyes' finest and its a prefect place to stop for coffee or food.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    45
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely food with a lovely view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stopped here for lunch after a boat trip from Elgol. I had soup and a toastie with side salad and it was delicious. Despite it being a grey day, we sat outside so we could enjoy the view. A very enjoyable experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bert_and_Ernie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Quality Food and Drink in a Great Location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

A wonderful location with great views. The food and drink and was wholesome and the service was pleasant. They also have a small, but good range of quality souvenirs and prints etc. We would certainly return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RamblinBoyCannock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic location - good food & service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Last day on the island - a week of fine weather and this place was a great find after climbing on the cliffs at Elgol. Good basic food, pretty good expresso and pleasant service. The view of Bla Bheinn from Torrin is stunning.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Looking forward.... :-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

I'm looking forward to (at the end of May)wonderful food and drink at VERY reasonable prices....
I'm looking forward to friendly, pleasant, chatty, helpful service from the staff...
Will I get this? Well, I have twice a year since this couple took over a number of years ago!
ps I've NEVER experienced Antony, nor anyone else at The Blue Shed Cafe for that matter, to be anything but courteous!!
pps I wish I could meet Ducatiwonderer and the FEW other reviewers, so they can tell me what it's like NOT to have an 'off day'.(from MY experience working with the public isn't a 'walk in the park', perhaps THEIR experience(?) is different...). Pete from Edinburgh.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pete L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Shed Cafe also viewed

Kilmaluag, Isle of Skye
Culnacnoc, Isle of Skye
 
Culnacnoc, Isle of Skye
 
Broadford, Isle of Skye
Carbost, Isle of Skye
 

Been to Blue Shed Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing