We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view from the terrace restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mir Amin Palace Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Beiteddine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Traveled out of Beirut to the hotel for lunch. The drive was very nice.The hotel looked spectacular with a tremendous view and beautiful pool. We did not spend the night but had typical Lebanese mezza on the terrace for lunch. The food was excellent and the service was also good. The view of the valley below from the terrace restaurant greatly enhanced the lunch experience. There was a musician in costume playing typical local music which added to the authentic experience. A small gift shop was available stocked with local souvenirs. Maybe I can spend the night at the hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Suggest one with view of the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank TravelingFarmer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

the place is great, you feel like you traveled in time. The view from the rooms is breathtaking. The lebanese food served in the restaurant is delicious especially the hommos with awarma. The atmosphere is very relaxing. As for the breakfast buffet, you can sit outside on the terrace and enjoy the view.it is very relaxing. the Saj manakich are really good and all the staff are helpful. Amazing experience !

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nf122013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Mir Amin Palace Hotel is an authentic experience by itself!!! The traditional palace along with the its' colorful furnishes & its' astonishing location give you a unique & memorable moments.
The Staff are very friendly & helpful, especially the General Manager "Mr. Tony Gergess".
The Buffet Breakfast & the "Sajj Station" were incredible.
The Entertainment "Bouzou2" played over the lunch was also joyful.
Ending up with a fresh minted lemonade beside the pool was a nice gesture.
Mir Amin Palace is a place to recommend & of course to visit again.............

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zeina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

In our vacations in Lebanon we stayed in this hotel, which used to be a palace.....and because of the beautiful interior areas you still feel like you are living in other ages!!!The view and the enviroment was astonishing!Tip: Its' a good idea to take your morning coffee while relaxing next to the pool.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimitra286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Beautiful and quiet location. Wonderful summer mountain weather and an amazing pool. Gorgeous old palace full of charm. Only complaint was that the mattresses seemed quite old and were a bit uncomfortable. Great food, great views, very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahincolumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We went to Mir Amin Palace with 2 other couples to celebrate my birthday.
The hotel management and staff were very friendly yet professional in all aspects (from the reception staff to the GM of the hotel)
The spacious room was very nice, neatly furnished and overlooking the beautiful valley.
When we entered the room we found a delicious chocolate cake with a "Happy Birthday" message with a set of oriental sweets and a big fruit basket.
On Sunday morning, we started our day at the breakfast buffet than we spent the day at the pool while enjoying our fresh frozen minted lemonade.
Definitely a place to recommend and to visit again and again

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond_Barcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Parts of this stay were great, parts were ordinary... with unfortunately the latter drowning out the former.

The good bits: great view, the palace courtyards and dining areas were sensational, excellent breakfast, we arrived prior to check in time but were granted access to our room.

The bad bits.

Firstly, to confirm our booking I was first asked to print out and sign an authorisation to debit funds from my credit card... in retrospect slightly surprised i wasn't asked to fax it or something.

On our first day, we returned from a day out with some snacks and drinks to enjoy in our room that evening, but while on the way to our room a staff member pulled us up to say we could not take that in there, and to please return to reception where we were essentially told the same thing. I was treated (and felt) like I'd been busted trying to smuggle some beers into the dorms in a highschool camp! The contraband was confiscated. Now as much as it annoys me, I can understand that some hotels may have "no outside food" rules, but it'd be nice to have these conveyed ahead of time. Really to be given a pass in the circumstances would have been appropriate, and I could have done without being made to feel like I was summoned to see the principal.

We'd planned our second day to be busy seeing the sites in the morning and around lunch, with a swim in the pool in the afternoon. On returning to the hotel ready to swim, we were told there was a wedding that afternoon and that the pool was unavailable. Very, very frustrating, not helped by their unsolicited suggestion that we could go swimming the next morning (no, we couldn't). A competently run establishment would have informed us of this wedding at check in at the very latest, but if this information did slip through cracks (they're only human after all) it would have been nice to get a "We're very sorry, please enjoy a complimentary drink at the restaurant" or something, but no.

Lastly, the room. About 1/3 of it was nice, exposed stone, very Ottoman era palace like, but the bulk of the room just looked tacked on without any thought. The furniture looked like it had been salvaged from a defunct early 90's Best Western and painted a drab green, whoever painted the grey walls paid little heed to where the wall ended and the marble kick-boards (a pet hate of mine), the varnish of the desk chair was chipped or peeling in parts, the art on the walls consisted of poor quality prints, and the available channels on TV (for when we weren't in the pool) were very limited.

All of the above I can accept for $50 a night, but not $350 a night. Underwhelmed and disappointed, because given the things this hotel has going for it I expected much more.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beiteddine
11.7 mi away
Pineland Hotel and Health Resort
9.7 mi away
Cherry Blossom Boutique Hotel
13.0 mi away
Grand Hills, a Luxury Collection Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Al Bustan Hotel & Spa
Al Bustan Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Beit Mery
58 reviews
13.3 mi away
The Smallville Hotel
The Smallville Hotel
#6 of 113 in Beirut
595 reviews
9.7 mi away
Pangea Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mir Amin Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mir Amin Palace Hotel

Address: Beiteddine, Beiteddine, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Mount Lebanon Governorate > Beiteddine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Beiteddine
Price Range: £110 - £310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mir Amin Palace Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mir Amin Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mir Amin Palace Hotel Lebanon/Beiteddine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing