We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful music in great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miyazaki House

Miyazaki House
Ranked #5 of 11 things to do in Lillooet
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Lillooet's Historic Home is now closed for the season, we're open to visitors June to September. Learn about the prominent families who once lived in the house, museum, historic photos, antiques, and gift shop. Local art, cultural and community events are held at the house and grounds throughout the season. In July and August Music at the Miyazaki House concerts Wednesday evenings. Donations are gratefully accepted.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful music in great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Live entertainment at its best. Happened upon this historic house and found ourselves involved in beautiful music.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ColwynVick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melody T, Public Relations Manager at Miyazaki House, responded to this review, 9 August 2015
We're so glad you enjoyed the music, we try to have music Friday evenings in July and August.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cobble Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sushi Night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Our small group visited this eatery at the suggestion of locals on a Thursday night, which is "sushi night." We initally were dubious about the freshness of the sushi in an isolated town in the interior of BC but found both the sushi and other Japanese food we ordered to be very fresh and of excellent quality at a very reasonable price.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank George599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Piece of history”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Stop by for a brief visit to learn about how Dr. Miyazaki came to Lillooet and his important role in the community.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TortillaQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lillooet, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A history to be proud of!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

I have heard personal stories of this wonderful doctor that saved many lives and delivered many babies here in this harsh and unforgiving country. I live here and can tell you from expirience that winter can be just as harsh and just as difficult as deep summers of intence heat and forest fires! I was evacuated from my home in 2009! The house was saved and the people that run it are so kind and helpful. It is asstonishing how little this doctor had to work with and how much he was able to help our comunity. It's not to be missed on your trip through our rugid landscape! you won't be dissapointed, I guarantee it!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A step back in time, brilliant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

The fact that this historic property is so accessible is wonderful for history buffs like myself. The Drs. Office appears to be as he left it, it was almost as thought he was still there....the grounds are charming, be sure to take the paths up top for more amazing historical sites including the Hanging Tree and the Chinese Rock piles. You can do Lillooet without touring this house, if you love history and the old west, this is the best I've seem in B.C.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank RoadTripper182186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miyazaki House also viewed

Lillooet, British Columbia
Lillooet, British Columbia
 
Lillooet, British Columbia
 

Been to Miyazaki House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing