We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay in Lillooet !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 4 Pines Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
4 Pines Motel
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Lillooet
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Stay in Lillooet !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

Arriving from the west, after some spectacular scenery and interesting driving, we were very happy to find this very nice motel for a good night's rest ! It was located a block or two off the main street, so the area was quiet. The mountain view behind the motel was GRAND !
The clerk was pleasant and very helpful, and the spacious room had a kitchen with full facilities ! This was a very pleasant bonus, and the rates were reasonable.
If we ever return to Lillooet again, THIS IS THE PLACE FOR US !

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank onehorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    16
    8
    2
    6
See reviews for
6
21
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Williams Lake
Level Contributor
123 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

One block off the main road; hence away from traffic and really quiet at night.

The owner, Eun, was quite friendly at check-in, the rate reasonable and the room spacious and quiet, with the usual amenities and toiletries, including a fridge and complimentary high-speed Internet (cabled).

The "new" building is pet and smoke-free; which is where we stayed.

Only a few minutes walk to the "downtown" restaurants made this hotel a good choice for an overnight stay.

Bernie

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker and have no pets travelling with you, request a room in the "new"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Xenalook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed here during our 10 day motorcycle trip. After a long ride from Canyon Hot Springs we decided to stop here. The woman at the front desk was very helpful and polite. She gave us a main floor room so it was easier to move our cases from the bikes to the room without too much hassle. The room was clean, quiet, and had everything you need for a quick stopover. We asked for a good place to eat and she suggested a greek restaurant down the street, which was wonderful. We will be back here another time as the ride from Cache Creek to Pemberton is one of the best in BC. You should also check out the jade exhibit at the museum...wow...

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enderby, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

Soooooooo clean. Soooooooooo quiet. Soooooooooo enjoyed the Zacuzzi tub! I would so recommend this motel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

We stayed here on 27 May on our road trip around British Columbia. The price was very reasonable (56 British pounds including all taxes). The room was basic but clean and the people we met were friendly and helpful. Would go back again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leicestersaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

This was the first motel room that we rented without looking at it first! I don't know if we would have noticed the problems immediately but this is how it shook down:

The TV was on its last legs - the screen was purple, green and blue. No adjustments could fix it. We already were unpacked and in one of the last downstairs rooms so we put up with it.

The bathroom had been reno-ed? There were dark holes in the walls were there had been a "water incident" of some sort. The floorheater had seriously charred the bathroom door. There were no less than 4 hose clamps holding a variety of pipes together under the bathroom sink (in full view). The tap in the sink in the room - dripped all night (a washer problem). I put a washcloth under the drip so that we could sleep.

The bedspread was grubby. I usually take them off anyway but I noted dried mud.

The receptionist was very personable and helpful and that's why it feels unkind to write this. I would give her an excellent rating, the room a barely passing mark.

Room Tip: There is isn't much accomodation in Lilloet. Check the TV and turn the taps on (and hopefully o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Easygoing-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

Helpful receptionist who showed us a few rooms. Stayed in the latest suites which were spacious and comfortable. Bed was good and room clean.
The driveway to car park for the newest suites was very narrow but did fit our Jeep Cherokee down it without scrapping mirrors.
Advised to have dinner at Greek restaurant Dina's. Great meal.
Free wifi at hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new part.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JAB596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lillooet
0.3 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn - Mile 0
0.2 mi away
Hotel De Oro
Hotel De Oro
#3 of 5 in Lillooet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.4 mi away
Reynolds Hotel
Reynolds Hotel
#2 of 5 in Lillooet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#3 of 4 in Lillooet
3.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
2.0 mi away
Westwood Motel
Westwood Motel
#2 of 6 in 100 Mile House
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 4 Pines Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4 Pines Motel

Property: 4 Pines Motel
Address: 108 - 8th Avenue, Lillooet, British Columbia V0K 1V0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Lillooet
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Lillooet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — 4 Pines Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your 4 Pines Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Pines Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing