We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice small place”
Review of Hotel De Oro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel De Oro
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lillooet
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice small place”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Nice small place to stay overnight. Owners very friendly, provided extra blankets. Rooms are small but clean. Fairly priced. Located on the main street of lillooet. Had information of all local places.
Good place to stay overnight when visiting, driving via Lillooet.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happysi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    61
    28
    3
    0
See reviews for
14
63
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
254 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We had requested a quiet room, and were given one at the back facing a parallel side street. Parking was at the back and the motel could be conveniently accessed from that side.

Our room was clean and a good size, with firm queen bed, effective if slightly noisy a/c, free wi fi, TV with good range of channels, and modern bathroom. Reasonable storage facilities, and a table and 2 chairs.

The free complimentary breakfast was a little basic but did the job. There were a lot of people having breakfast in the cafe which seemed to be the only one left in town.

We arrived on a Sunday evening and, as warned by the motel manager, there was little open - only one Chinese restaurant near us. The next night there was more choice and we had a very enjoyable meal sitting on the patio at he Greek Dina's Place.

Room Tip: Rooms are quieter at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FandRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
256 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I was here in 2010, and again this year. Once again, easy parking in front, easy check-in, satisfactory room. Hot, tired - and there's a store around the corner with cold beer and snacks. Coffee shop adjacent to hotel, too.

Several restaurants an easy walk away. We had sushi for dinner at the Lillooet Inn (only available last half of week so check).

Miyazaki House just behind the hotel provides an interesting diversion. Free. There's a concert on its grounds every summer Friday night. 7-9 so no noise problem; hotel windows blocked the sound anyway.

Simple, effective air conditioning - although it might be better if it didn't blow directly across the bed!

Morning breakfast was well organized, basic but satisfactory. Server was cheerful and friendly. Didn't open till 8:00, so be aware of that if you're an early starter. We didn't see that anything else in town had got itself moving before 8 either, so maybe you should just plan for that.

As others have said, this is not a fancy place. But there are signs that an ongoing effort is being made, and I give points for that. The grout in our shower had been recently replaced - and that's an area even the top hotels fall down on. There were little signs here and there explaining how things work. A small 2nd-floor lounge has a microwave. Our room had a small fridge. Etc. Etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kawaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

A good, no frills choice in a small town. The rooms are a bit on the small side, but they are very clean and the beds are comfortable. Free Wi-Fi and a continental breakfast is included - it's basic (cereals, fruit, pastries) but the coffee is great! Most of the rooms are set back from the main street and it's fairly quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blpollock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Checked in on the 12th of august.
Paid 100$ for one night. I know its high season, but I've been to better Hotels this year for less money.
Even in Vancouver Downtown !
The Hotel ist not that clean but its more then expected. What I really like here is AC, Fridge, Coffemachine and all the little soap thingies.
I would go to this place again if the price would be decreased by 25%.

Room Tip: If you have problems with traffic sound, ask for a room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

No frills hotel but everything you need for a short stay. We took a room at the rear - you can park your car there and its only a short flight of steps to bring your luggage in.
No frills hotel but everything you need for a short stay. We took a room at the rear - you can park your car there and its only a short flight of steps to bring your luggage in.
No frills hotel but everything you need for a short stay. We took a room at the rear - you can park your car there and its only a short flight of steps to bring your luggage in.
No frills hotel but everything you need for a short stay. We took a room at the rear - you can park your car there and its only a short flight of steps to bring your luggage in.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Seaviewtreeview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This place is clean, cool, convenient and has everything you need for a quiet good nights sleep. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The wifi is excellent. It was 97 degrees when we arrive so the A/C was terrific. Restaurant right next door. Continental breakfast was good and free, much to choose from.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lillooet hotels
0.5 mi away
Reynolds Hotel
Reynolds Hotel
#2 of 5 in Lillooet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn - Mile 0
0.2 mi away
4 Pines Motel
4 Pines Motel
#5 of 5 in Lillooet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#3 of 4 in Lillooet
3.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Oro

Property: Hotel De Oro
Address: 639 Main Street, Lillooet, British Columbia V0K 1V0, Canada (Formerly Gold Panner Hotel)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Lillooet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lillooet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel De Oro 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel DeOro is the newest Hotel in the Lillooet district. It is independently owned and operated, and our facilities help guests feels right at home. We have clean, modern units and offer twenty-two rooms. We strive to be the best facility in the Lillooet and pride ourselves in cleanliness and superior service ! Special discount for staying guests(7:30am-10am) Hotel DeOro's on-site cafe, DeOro Coffee Lounge, invites you to a staying guests discount on your choice of items from the breakfast menu purchase (breakfast wrap, quiches, egg omelette wrap, panini.. etc) to start off your day! *Continental Breakfast is not available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel De Oro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing