We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
8
68
38
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
68
38
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsde orocoffee shopsmall townin towngreat coffeeno frillsshared kitchennight's sleepcommon kitchenadjoining cafecheck in was quick and easystay overnightstar hotelcomfortable hotelexcellent valuemain streetold bridge
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

A stopover place on the way to mount robson but really wished we had gone the other route and found somewhere nice to stay. Everything felt dirty, soap still in bath from last person everything needs s good makeover. The cafe has wraps and paninis also fresh juice but nothing like bagels or toast.
So if on holiday go the other way!!!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldeoro, Manager at Hotel DeOro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience. We try our best to make our place more enjoyable. Lillooet is a wonderful little town! If you had spent a little more time here you would have seen why many travellers love Lilllooet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Check in was quick and easy. The rooms were nice and clean. Wifi worked great. It was walking distance to everything in town. If you're staying the night in Lillooet, this is a good choice. Nearby is breakfast and dinner restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Front desk staffer was pleasant to deal with. Room was plain but clean and comfortable. Bed was comfy. WiFi worked well. Shower was hot with good pressure. Coffee shop was decent. Price was very good.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LS650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

The property is very dated. The beds were OK but the carpet was very dirty. You certainly would not want to walk on it without your shoes. The bathroom was clean. Service was non-existent. A/C was adequate but pretty old and loud. There was no free ice and internet was very slow.The lady who checked us in was less than friendly and we had to go to the adjacent restaurant to have the paperwork done.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCSteward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

After reading reviews on accommodation options in Lillooet, we chose this place based on overall mediocre reviews. We arrived late (too late to bother finding a different hotel) and were seriously let-down. The owner was unfriendly, and the room is straight out of the 80s and needs a proper cleaning. There was a pile of unidentifiable debris on the desk, and it was obvious that the bathroom hadn't been cleaned adequately in years. The parking lot outside was active throughout the night and at 3am we were awoken by someone running down the hallway. Fortunately, there was a decent-enough coffee shop downstairs after our sleepless night. Would never stay here again and can't recommend the place.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorthernTraveller2A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews