We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Lucky for us the other place had no rooms!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Retasket Lodge & RV Park

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lillooet
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Retasket Lodge & RV Park
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lillooet
Certificate of Excellence
Comox, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lucky for us the other place had no rooms!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

We chanced upon the Retasket when my first choice of hotels in Lillooet was booked up. Lucky us! The Retasket is away from the main drag and in a quiet location overlooking the town and the river. The room was spotless, larger than normal for a motel room and not furnished with the same furniture as most chains. Fridge, microwave and coffee machine and cross ventilation made our night stay comfortable. As mentioned by others, the bed was very comfortable and breakfast was quite adequate.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SCDancer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    39
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
48
5
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

We liked the Retasket Lodge Motel and the rooms were large, clean and quiet. No, they're not plush or 5 star, but you're not paying that sort of cost, so I don't know how anyone can rate this motel badly. The owner, Ike, was helpful but not obtrustive and the free breakfast was great and had lots of choice (homemade muffins were awesome). I would definitely book here again and would have no hesitation in recommending it either.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lynneharvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012 via mobile

This is a very good place to stay in Lillooet. The rooms are spacious and clean. The owners are very helpful and kind. Breakfast in the was good especially the muffins. The view to the mountains is fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mossi63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varese, Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

we spent one night here during our drive from Clearwater to Squamish. The room they gave us was very big and clean. wifi internet was available for the guests and a free breakfast was also offered. The only "problem" was the location because we found that Lillooet was a rather sad town and we didn't like it at all...

Helpful?
Thank elle1212
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Essex
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

I am sitting in my room writing this, just to let you know there is a detour to get to this motel directions were taken from the Lightfoot gas station staff, coming from the direction of Whistler... Don't let the location put you off there's all you need for a good sleep over and a continental breakfast all for $88..Good value after Whistler! Arriving late and hungry the chinese retaurant on the main street was open until 10p.m and the food was good.

Room Tip: we have an upper room for the view, but we had to drag our heavy bags up the stairs!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

We chose this hotel for an overnight stay based on the positive reviews on Tripadvisor. We weren't disappointed. We (family of 4) just came back from a 2 week road trip over the Rockies, and stayed in 7 different hotels in all....the lodge may look ordinary from the outside, but the room we got at Retasket Lodge had the most comfortable beds of all the hotels we stayed in during this trip.... clean and roomy interior, all standard features that we have come to expect in a decent hotel in North America. A decent continental breakfast in the morning. Gorgeous view from the lodge premises. What topped it all, however, was our pleasant interaction with the owners. We felt very welcome, and as if we were visiting family or friends we hadn't seen in a long time. When we left, we not only felt that we would pick this lodge again if we came back to Lillooet, but also that we should come visit the place again for a few days!

Room Tip: Ask the owners....they are renovating the whole property so they will know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rareaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

When you first come into town, you don't see this place. That's because it's at the top of the hill by the "hangman's tree". It was a great place, even with the wind storm when we first arrived. It was super quiet, the beds were comfortable and it had lots of TV channels which made the kids happy after 6 hours in the car. The fridge was nice and already pre-chilled and it came with a microwave and coffee station. It was a much needed oasis in the middle of a road trip, but I would come back again as it's only about 3.5 hours from home. Thanks Retasket!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank m0ther_0f_twins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lillooet
0.3 mi away
Reynolds Hotel
Reynolds Hotel
#2 of 5 in Lillooet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel De Oro
Hotel De Oro
#3 of 5 in Lillooet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.9 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn - Mile 0
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
4 Pines Motel
4 Pines Motel
#5 of 5 in Lillooet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#3 of 4 in Lillooet
3.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
2.6 mi away
Westwood Motel
Westwood Motel
#2 of 6 in 100 Mile House
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Retasket Lodge & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Retasket Lodge & RV Park

Property: Retasket Lodge & RV Park
Address: 1264 Bouvette Road | Box 286, Lillooet, British Columbia V0K 1V0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Lillooet
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lillooet
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing