We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and tidy”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lillooet
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Retasket Lodge & RV Park
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lillooet
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Clean and tidy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

Great price Breakfast and wifi included in price Not much to look at but the owner was really friendly and excellent fresh muffins with breakfast toast , cereal, juice and coffee Rooms were clean and bed comfy Most restaurants shut early in Lillooet but found a nice place at one of the hotels recommended by hotel owner Value for money check in was smooth and hassle free

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lairoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    42
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
48
5
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

May long week end, a road trip with my old folks to celebrate their 80 years birthday. Reservations for 2 rooms, has been done 10 days prior the arrival day. Confirmation made 2 days prior to make sure everything was fine since lillooet is not a place you want to be stuck with 80 years old parents and no accommodation. We arrived at 4:30 in the afternoon, early enough for a little rest after a long road from vancouver. " SORRY WE ARE FULL, WE DO OVER BOOKING! "
I appreciated the fact they relocated us for free in another hotel in town, but in a noisy place near a noisy pub, on a noisy Saturday night. We picked the hotel because of the good reviews on tripadvisor. Location is great. But the way the have done business is very disappointing. Reservations are made with credit cards.... So WHY do they need to do overbooking. The reservation policy could just be: show up of we'll charge you. Lillooet needs a lot to attract tourism. A new clean, quiet and nicely located motel.... Could be the only reason to justify a stop over.... Managing the business that way mess up everything. Too bad!

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Frank J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retasket L, Manager at Retasket Lodge & RV Park, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
I would like to again apologize to you and your family for this upsetting experience. As I mentioned to your wife on the telephone today we were horrified to hear what happened while we were away. I assure you that our policy is to NEVER overbook. That is not fair to our customers. In over 7 years this has never happened and we can assure you that it will never happen in the future. Please again accept our apologies and if you are ever in Lillooet again please visit us so that we can make it up to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel along with other family members in June of last year whilst attending a graduation. It is just as others have mentioned, clean, comfortable, quiet, and modern. Excellent value for money spent. The owners are friendly and efficient. We wouldn't consider staying at any other hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor at the end near the stairs. It was very quiet and we didn't have far...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spygurl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here while on a motorbike ride. With construction work going on, we worried that we had gotten lost, as the motel felt a bit out of the way. However, our check-in went very smoothly with friendly staff, and our room was immaculate (also much more updated inside, where it counts, than suggested by the plain exterior and grounds). Got a kick out of the "Don't make the laundry person cry" kit supplied in the room. We thought it was good value for the money and would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura_in_Victoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comox, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

We chanced upon the Retasket when my first choice of hotels in Lillooet was booked up. Lucky us! The Retasket is away from the main drag and in a quiet location overlooking the town and the river. The room was spotless, larger than normal for a motel room and not furnished with the same furniture as most chains. Fridge, microwave and coffee machine and cross ventilation made our night stay comfortable. As mentioned by others, the bed was very comfortable and breakfast was quite adequate.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCDancer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

We liked the Retasket Lodge Motel and the rooms were large, clean and quiet. No, they're not plush or 5 star, but you're not paying that sort of cost, so I don't know how anyone can rate this motel badly. The owner, Ike, was helpful but not obtrustive and the free breakfast was great and had lots of choice (homemade muffins were awesome). I would definitely book here again and would have no hesitation in recommending it either.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lynneharvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012 via mobile

This is a very good place to stay in Lillooet. The rooms are spacious and clean. The owners are very helpful and kind. Breakfast in the was good especially the muffins. The view to the mountains is fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mossi63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lillooet hotels
0.3 mi away
Reynolds Hotel
Reynolds Hotel
#2 of 5 in Lillooet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.8 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn - Mile 0
0.8 mi away
Hotel De Oro
Hotel De Oro
#3 of 5 in Lillooet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
4 Pines Motel
4 Pines Motel
#5 of 5 in Lillooet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#3 of 4 in Lillooet
3.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Retasket Lodge & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Retasket Lodge & RV Park

Property: Retasket Lodge & RV Park
Address: 1264 Bouvette Road | Box 286, Lillooet, British Columbia V0K 1V0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Lillooet
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lillooet
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing