We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very, very good for a remote part of BC”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Stewart
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
King Edward Hotel & Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Stewart
New York City
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Very, very good for a remote part of BC”
Reviewed 22 December 2010

We stayed here for one night as part of a driving trip from Prince Rupert to Skagway, Alaska in July 2010. The drive into Stewart and the scenery was amazing. We stayed in the motel unit, it was very good and clean, beds were fine, and close to a few places in town, but it is a very small town.
We had dinner at the hotel restaurant, very good king crab legs and chowder,
The service at the hotel was friendly and proffessional, and the cost was reasonable for the location.
A great place to stop over !!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UrbanNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    28
    36
    6
    3
See reviews for
16
36
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salmon Arm, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2010

After arriving late due to the last place being closed this hotel was welcoming to see. Were able to get a room in the motel side with door to the outside so we could watch our camper and for $89 got a room with kitchnette and a pullout couch. Did the trick and nice and clean. Also enjoyed great service and breakfast the next morning at the cafe.

Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gr8tOutdrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2009

We ran out of gas and had to make a last call reservation at King Edward. Rooms were clean and all the staff was really helpful. A good value for money proposition. They have a restaurant where you can eat a fabulous breakfast...simply great! In Stewart you don't have that many options to stay...we can say we were lucky to choose this hotel. They also have suites with kitchen though we stayed in a regular queen bed room. Is not that cheap but we recommended it though.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara-Tiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocatello
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2007

Clean facility, friendly staff. Rooms tiny, furnitrure servicable. Town is in a spectacular location, but the room windows are minute, and the ones in back only let you see the parking lot!

  • Liked — Friendly
  • Disliked — Not adequate for the price paid
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Kardell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to King Edward Hotel & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Edward Hotel & Motel

Property: King Edward Hotel & Motel
Address: P.O. Box 86, Stewart, Kitimat-Stikine District, British Columbia V0T 1W0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kitimat-Stikine District > Stewart
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Stewart
Hotel Class:2 star — King Edward Hotel & Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 50

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing