We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Clean Cowichan”

Lake Cowichan Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lake Cowichan Lodge
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stopped in Cowichan Lake on our recent road trip on Vancouver Island. The Lake Cowichan Lodge accommodated us at reasonable price. Our room was essentially a suite with kitchenette, which was great to permit me to get up in the morning without disturbing my wife. We were on the quiet back side of the building - great for us as we are light sleepers. We visited the nearby TransCanada trail for a hike along the Cowichan River the next morning...

Room Tip: The back of the building was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

We booked the lodge for the Duncan baseball provincials. It was the perfect place for our sports team. The kitchenette was very handy in between games. Our team would BBQ in the parking lot as there wasn't a grassy area. That was fine. Tubing down the cowichan river ended only minutes from the lodge. We saw deer and even a black bear one night around the corner from the lodge. spectacular! Our room was pet friendly which allowed us to bring our furry family member along. If we had a team event in the area, we would definitely stay again. If you are looking for an upscale resort this is not the place for you. The rooms are clean and the owner is friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I recent had a 2 night stay here. The gentleman, who I am assuming was the owner, was very friendly at check in. He put us in a ground floor room which he said was on the "preferred" side of the hotel facing the back of the property. I'm not sure who would prefer this room! It was extreme dark and when I opened the curtains, it was still dark because if was only a couple of feet from a very high fence!! There was no sitting area in the room as there was a double bed in the living room and another double bed in the bedroom. It was very clean and centrally located in town, but I thought it was over-priced for what we had.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livetotravel50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Situated half way between Nanimo and Victoria and near Salt Springs Island, Lake Cowichan Lodge is ideally located to serve as an affordable home base from which to see the island attractions or enjoy the scenic local environment.. The room configuation allows for two couples to share room cost without forfitting privacy. The staff are friendly and helpful and the room well kept and clean. Kitchenettes include a full size fridge, stove, dishes and cutlery. If you wish to eat out there are a number of nearby choices. The price is better than you will find for similar accommodations in Nanaimo or Victoria. We will definitly come again and tell our friends about this secret.

Room Tip: Simply ask to see the rooms available and they will show you the choices available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank someroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Very clean and well maintained. Were there for a hockey tournament and the accomodation featured 2 comfortable queen beds and a kitchenette . There are several dining choices nearby however you could easily prepare a meal in suite as all cutlery glassware and pans are provided. A very good choice for a short stayin the Lake Cowichan area .

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank howardsWhiterock_bc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed in a very spacious and clean 1 bedroom suite that contained all the amenities we needed. The owner was very accommodating and happily answered all of our questions about the Lake Cowichan area. The hotel is very quiet and only a few minutes away from restaurants and tourist attractions. We will definitely stay at the Lake Cowichan Lodge when we return to the Lake Cowichan area!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drlarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We stayed in a one bedroom suite with a kitchenette. The room was basic, but it was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The lodge is located at the top of the hill on the way into the town of Lake Cowichan.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islandgurl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Cowichan
15 mi away
Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn
0.9 mi away
Crown House Bed & Breakfast
Crown House Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 6 in Lake Cowichan
12 reviews
2 mi away
Beaver Lake Resort and Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Honeymoon Bay Lodge & Retreat
Honeymoon Bay Lodge & Retreat
#2 of 13 in Lake Cowichan
39 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Lake Cowichan Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Cowichan Lodge

Address: 201 Cowichan Lake Road, Lake Cowichan, British Columbia V0R 2G0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Lake Cowichan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Lake Cowichan
Price Range: £55 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lake Cowichan Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your choice of one, two or three bed suite. Free wireless internet, all kitchen units with full-sized fridge and microwave, Guest coin laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Lake Cowichan Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Cowichan Lodge Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing