We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Motor inn”

Perth-Andover Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Perth-Andover Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Perth-Andover
uxbridge
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Typical Motor inn”
Reviewed 11 October 2012

I stayed the week of Sept 24-29th and the room was clean with two beds and cable TV. There
was unfortunately a second floor above which had very little sound proofing.
If you have the option take the first floor with two entrances one to a balcony and the other which is level with the upper driveway. If you have to have two beds the only option is the lower level.
Inside the office area is a small bar and pool table and the usual video poker terminals.
There was a coffee maker in the room and a full bath with shower.

Room Tip: Top floor is the place to stay if travelling solo or as a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowleopard5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    8
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
5
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2009

Average hotel rooms. Good location just off the road when driving on the Canada side, nice to have free internet, but I would never recommend the restaurant to anyone. It was fair at best. Should have looked around the area a little harder. Yorks Restaurant nearby in Perth-Andover was a good dinner choice. Expensive dinner but had a lot of options on the menu and the best banana cream pie we have had in years. Yorks open only seasonal.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra29492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2009

Rooms are clean nice large flat screen TV. Very friendly and good resturant

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaihtJohnliftman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Stephen, N.B. Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2007

Stayed for one night while watching school hockey team play in local tournament. Good quality bedroom - well-maintained and appeared to be newly upgraded. Attractive diningroom - good breakfast and reasonable rate. Motel appeared to be better than it's 2007 Canada Select 2 1/2 star rating. New LCD TV in room. On arrival bedroom had strong caulking smell from newly-installed outside bedroom door. Leaving bathroom fan on for a couple of hours while out at hockey game eliminated any trace of odour.

  • Liked — Short distance to arena and had a restaurant on-site.
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2006

Just off the Trans-Canada Route 2, this motel had a nice room, maybe a bit overpriced, but the restaurant attached served a wonderful breakfast at a reasonable price.

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank mdenis46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perth-Andover
20.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites
16.5 mi away
Aroostook Hospitality Inn
22.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Grand Falls
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center
14.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Presque Isle
Hampton Inn Presque Isle
#1 of 5 in Presque Isle
539 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Castle Inn
The Castle Inn
#1 of 4 in Perth-Andover
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perth-Andover Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perth-Andover Motor Inn

Property: Perth-Andover Motor Inn
Address: 560 Route 190 | Carlingford NB, Perth-Andover, New Brunswick E7H 4H8, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Perth-Andover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Perth-Andover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Perth-Andover Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the Saint John River Valley just off the Trans Canada Highway at exit 115. We take pride in our cleanliness and quality of our accommodations. We offer the best internet service available in our area. We offer Shaw satellite tv service in our rooms. Our rooms are equipped with hair dryers, coffee makers, microwave and refrigerator. All rooms are air conditioned. We are close to a full service restaurant as well as the popular fast food franchises. Medical services are also close . We are the closest motel to the Aroostock Valley Golf course..The State of Maine is only a minutes drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Perth-Andover Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perth-Andover Motor Hotel Perth-Andover
Perth-Andover Motor Inn New Brunswick, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing