We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Castle Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Castle Inn
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2010

Drove from Toronto area, took us 12 hours, however well worth it. Great service from Lisa and Chris, both very welcoming and helpful. Had dinner on site and it was great **** 4 stars. Room was clean, large and had everything one could want, big windows backing on to a forest, very privite and made me relax right away, Added bonus nice pool and hot tub, great after the long drive. Price was very good for the rooms, and all that is available.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hart10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    16
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
19
49
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2010

What a pleasant place to stay. Chris and his wife Leisa and staff were very friendly and so service oriented. They LOVE what they do. We stayed on our way to Nova Scotia and we were visited by a black bear in the yard. Then we stayed on our way home and we were treated to a guest playing bagpipes. Just what you would expect at a castle. We have stayed at several locations in the area and ate at Yorks. After this visit we will drive longer to stay here again and again. We travel frequently and stay in a lot of different B&Bs and hotels. We have never stayed anywhere as beautiful and comfortable as THE CASTLE INN. Keep up the good work Chris & team.
David & Karen

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dkpickell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2010

We discovered The Castle Inn quite by accident, last year. We returned this year to stay the night and to resample the food, which was very memorable from our first visit. We were not disappointed. An excellent up-scale room and a gourmet meal that we would be happy to eat anywhere. Thanks Chris (the chef)! What makes's it especially interesting is that this can be found in a very small town in the middle of New Brunswick - mostly farm and logging country. A luxury oasis - most welcome if you are on a long trip. There are recent renovations in progress - the addition of spa facilities. These weren't quite open at the time of our trip. Since we travel to the east coast regularly, we will definitely be back! M&S

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MxGx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2010

I took my boyfriend here for his 40th Birthday. He was very surprised and impressed. They took care of us as if we were the only ones staying with them. We couldn't have asked for better service. The food was excellent!!!! We joked with the cheff (Chris) that if we ever won the lotto we would have to hire him to cook for us.
I'm sure they will see us back again in the near future.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danalauder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rothesay, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2010

It is called "The Castle" and it is just a beautiful place and the food is delicious! So it is really not worth staying anywhere else in the region--especially when you have the best at "the Castle". There is also a lovely pool, hot tub, steam room and exercise facility. It is all very majestic! I was working in the region and found everything very relaxing and the staff very accommodating. It is extremely worth having dinner here--do NOT visit YORKS in this town. That is a huge and very costly disappointment. The town should allow more signage for "The Castle"...don't hesitate to stop people and get directions . That's what I had to do and it was fine. Furthermoe, "the Castle" is only a couple of minutes off the highway. across the bridge and up the little hill straight ahead.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WiseTraveller54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton New Brunswick
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2010

The first time we stayed at the Inn was last November. First class service, very relaxing, big jetted tubs, first class beds and outstanding dining. This trip, we brought friends from Maine with us. Spa treatments for the gals, nothing but rave reviews. Lisa, who provided the treatments is very skilled. Since this was the weekend of the annual Scots gathering, the place was full and fun on Friday night. Saturday was quiet and Chris went out of his way, as he always does, to provide us with a meal experience. You don't expect this kind of service and food outside of a major city, so what Chris is able to do in his kitchen is memorable.

Will will be back, the Castle Inn is a short 70 minute drive from Fredricton NB. The new pool, steam room, hot tub and exercise room are a grand addition to what was already good value for your money.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rickvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastport, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2010

My sister and I spent one night at The Castle Inn and will certainly return. The meals created by Chris were delicious, and his staff is very attentive. Since it was not the busy season, we got a discount rate for two dinners and a night in the Balmoral Room. Our room was located in the newer section of the inn, and it was spotless. It was unseasonably warm, so we didn't need to turn on the gas fireplace, but it did give the room character.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 41Germain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perth-Andover
1.3 mi away
Perth-Andover Motor Inn
Perth-Andover Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Perth-Andover
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
14.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Presque Isle
Hampton Inn Presque Isle
#1 of 5 in Presque Isle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
21.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center
23.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Grand Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
15.1 mi away
Caribou Inn & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Castle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Castle Inn

Property: The Castle Inn
Address: 21 Brentwood Dr, Perth-Andover, New Brunswick E7H 1P1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Perth-Andover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Perth-Andover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Castle Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Castle Inn, Restaurant & Bar in Perth-Andover, New Brunswick, Canada. Your stay at The Castle Inn, built in 1932, will be a memorable one with our unique rooms featuring antique furniture, our indoor and outdoor fireplaces, the jacuzzi tubs and outdoor hot tub, beautiful scenery and the food. Our European chef prepares the finest meals every day in the restaurant on the main floor open to the public and guests alike. Stop in for dinner and a drink or stay for a few nights and make yourself at home... you're always welcome at The Castle Inn! Families welcome! open all year corporate rates available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Castle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Castle Hotel Perth-Andover
The Castle Inn Perth-Andover, New Brunswick, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing