We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful, carefree getaway”
other traveller has booked this property
Luxury camping experiences at signature campgrounds in Nova Scotia.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury camping experiences at signature campgrounds in Nova Scotia.
A view to sea. East Coast Glamping.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Luxury camping experiences at signature campgrounds in Nova Scotia.
A view to sea. East Coast Glamping.
Breathable all natural canvas is airy with plenty of space to lounge and relax.
Breathable all natural canvas is airy with plenty of space to lounge and relax.
Valley Glamping.
A view from The Look Off in Annapolis Valley.
Luxury camping experiences at signature campgrounds in Nova Scotia.
We've great savings on Tidal Bore Rafting when you book a Tidal Rafting and Canvas Glamping pack.
Each 10 ft. high bell tent sleeps 4-5 people and all are uniquely furnished.
Learn to Surf packages at Shubie Campground and Dollar Lake Provincial Park.
East Coast Glamping in picturesque Annapolis Valley, Nova Scotia. Vineyards, orchards, Bay of Fundy.
Beach days, lobster lunches and Maritime adventure. East Coast Glamping. Get lost - Find beautiful.
Slow travel. Perfect for families, couples and special celebrations.
Details matter. We source authentic Nova Scotia materials with an eye to rustic, vintage and elegant
Slow travel with minimal environmental footprint. East Coast Glamping - Maritime style.
Get lost - Find beautiful. East Coast Glamping in Nova Scotia.
Our rooms have the best views!
East Coast Glamping on Cape Breton Island in the Fall. Whycocomagh Provincial Park.
We supply everything you need for a luxury camping experience, including coolers and cookware.
Beautiful canvas tents for your Maritime Glamping adventure holiday
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tented camp -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Indian Harbour, Halifax Region, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JenniferT...
Detroit, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful, carefree getaway”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We love sleeping in a tent, but on a long drive from Detroit to Nova Scotia for a surfing trip, we were not going to be able to bring camping gear. East Coast Clamping provided the perfect solution. They set up a tent for the four of us -- my husband and I and our two teenaged kids. It was magical. We stayed at Porters Lake -- close to the beach. The location was lovely, and so many people stopped by to admire our beautifully appointed tent. East Coast Clamping didn't put their signs all over it, so if we had wanted to build camping cred we could have pretended it was ours. But we happily told the admirers our source. This company was great to deal with and very thorough and responsive to questions. They require a security deposit, which I was a little concerned about, since we can't control what other campers around us might do (i.e. fireworks) -- but we had no issues and they refunded it the day we checked out. It poured rain the last night of our trip, and the tent kept us perfectly dry. Things we brought that we didn't need to bring because East Coast Clamping had it under control: Bath towels, camp chairs, lanterns, laundry line, clothes pins. Thing I wish we would have brought: mosquito torches (at dusk the mosquitoes were relentless and forced us into the beautiful tent).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thanks so much for Glamping with us and we hope to see you and your family visit us and Nova Scotia again in future!
Enjoy the rest of your summer and your feedback is greatly appreciated.
Kindly,
Cyndi
ECG
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
1 review
“Fantastic first galloping experience”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at ECG's Nova Scotia location and had a fantastic time. It was our first time camping with our kids and it was perfect. They had a great time - comfortable, clean, full of all the necessities, and with a breathtaking view. I would recommend this experience to anyone. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Thank you Jennifer for sharing your Glamping experience and we look forward to seeing you again in future! Happy Trails... Team ECG
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duckie323
Dartmouth, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Why Camp When You Can Glamp?”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first time glamping and we highly recommend it for anyone who wants a boutique camping experience with all of the ambience and none of the work. Just bring your food and personal items and show up ready to relax and enjoy! Everything else you need is provided for your comfort and convenience and their attention to detail is second to none. Thank you Cyndi for making this a very special and memorable experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!
We're delighted you enjoyed Valley Glamping and hope to see you again in the future.
Happy trails and may you continue to Get lost - Find beautiful.
Cheers!
Cyndi
Team ECG
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyKaya...
Cold Lake, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Happy, Well Rested Glampera!”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing choice of campground at Grave's Island Provincial Park. Large sites with ocean views. Included the option to 'rough it' and cook over open fire or camp stove provided by East Coast Glamping or drive a few kms to Chester one of the prettiest towns in Nova Scotia for amazing seafood - we opted for the latter. Buckets of rain and wind barely evident in our cozy and dry spacious tents! The attention to detail was amazing, from fresh linens to USB portable charger to charming and rustic decorations. No detail was overlooked! Takes tenting to a whole new level! Thank you Cyndi and the Glamping team for making our stay effortless and comfortable! Our daughter also loves her East Coast Glamping hoodie - another way to remember a great experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thanks - we're delighted you enjoyed Glamping at Graves! Appreciate your sharing the kind words! Happy Glamping.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cac204
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect experience”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Loved it. Colorful, comfy tent at King Neptune campground with a gorgeous view. Lots of pillows, blankets, LED lights, carpets, and everything you need to cook, except the food. Had a blast!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2016
Thanks! We hope to see you again at the same location or one of our other pop-up Glamping experiences. Happy Trails getting lost - and finding beautiful! Team ECG
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisapudse...
Halifax, Canada
1 review
“Too Expensive for Tenting”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

When it comes to customer service Cyndi at East Coat Glamping gets a 5+ star...couldn't ask for better. As far as the actual "glamping" experience goes...the bed was super comfy and the decor, ambiance and the attention to detail was superb. For those who enjoy tenting this is definately something to check out however it comes at a price...a high one in my view. The bill was over $250 (with no additional charges). You can get a king size, ocean view room in the resort for less money and have your own bathroom facilities and power. To me it just doesn't make sense that tenting should cost more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfy bed and ambiant lighting
Liked least: the price
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
We really appreciate your comments and are constantly looking for ways to ensure and elevate our guests value-for-money experience.
As a unique Maritime experience, we put so much into each tent (local toiletries, USB speakers and chargers for sign-out, unique camping books/magazines according to age and interest of our Glampers).

We're glad you enjoyed your stay at our Resort Glamping location at Atlantica Oak Island Resort and Marina. And you are correct, the Ocean-view King room is a comparable price, but does not include breakfast for two and the campfire and the ambiance you get from sleeping under canvas. Most Glamping and resort locations have a minimum 2 night stay in high season and the Oceanview room is a min. 2 night stay on weekends. At East Coast Glamping, we offer guests a one night Resort Glamping option for those not wanting to stay in one spot for more than one night.

We also offer special rates for multiple night stays at various times throughout the summer.

We hope you'll consider visiting us in future and we wish you a wonderful remainder of summer and happy trails ahead!
Kindly,
Cyndi Sweeney
East Coast Glamping Inc.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R-Surf
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional service!”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

From the beginning till the end, Cyndi made sure that we would enjoy the experience with East Coast Glamping. Communication, booking and payment were very easy and smooth, and the deposit was refunded within an hour from the checkout. She was flexible with the package details and willingly accommodated our needs and requests. The camping kit package had more than what you need for a comfortable camping trip and her attention to detail was visible in it. Highly recommend the service.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Thanks for Glamping with us and booking a Wanderlust Gear Rental Kit! Delighted you had a great Maritime surfing and glamping holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing