We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bruised but happy”

Madawaska Kanu Centre - Day Trips
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Madawaska Kanu Centre provides personal instruction in Whitewater Kayaking & Canoeing, as well as sea kayaking. Located just outside of Algonquin Park on the Madawaska River, MKC offers all the comforts of a European-style vacation resort. Classes are small, the river clean, warm & uncrowded.
Yellowknife
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bruised but happy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We went to MKC for the open canoe whitewater 5 day course and it was fantastic!!! Instruction was great, river was challenging, location was beautiful and food was delicious. We were beginners and others were more experienced but the instructors made it work for everyone. We can't say enough good things about it. We'll be back". Highly recommended!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank arcticbikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    7
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“family rafting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We tried the family rafting with our kids...they absolutely loved it...we would totally do it again when we return.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank CanadaFamilytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“best place to improve your canoeing skills”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

We have been coming back to improve our open canoe skills. During the week you always have great water levels because of the dam upstream. We recommend MKC whether you decide to tent - lodge or try their new cabanas. food is really good. try it out you won't regret it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank telegumby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Sea kayak course - 3-4 Aug 13”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

I took the intro to sea kayaking course, with Rorry as the instructor. This was a really good weekend. Good food, really nice people. Rorry has the passion for this sport and was able to share it with us, this was so refreshing. The day trip was really exciting, with stronger winds than we were hoping for. Cooking sausages on the fire for lunch, on a big rock in a small bay was really spectacular. I want to continue

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Francois L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Beware the euphoria!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

MKC is one of my favorite places on the planet! The instruction provided guidance and challenge, perfectly balanced with fun and adventure. The programs are so carefully and intentionally designed and the staff are amazing at what they do. The facilities are comfortable and inviting and the food is top notch. I find each week I have gone a marvelous temporary community forms as we are all adventuring together. I will keep going back year after year and encouraging friends to come as well--it is great for all skill levels!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank AniT_Mpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Madawaska Kanu Centre - Day Trips also viewed

Barry's Bay, Ontario
Barry's Bay, Ontario
 

Been to Madawaska Kanu Centre - Day Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing