We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mountain View Motel
Nearby Hotels
Sands on Golden Lake(Golden Lake)(Great Value!)
US$89
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sword Motor Inn(Bancroft)
US$129
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ash Grove Inn Motel(Barry's Bay)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pinewood Inn(Barry's Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Tree Motel(Eganville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Nomi Resort(Harcourt)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
26
20
7
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
20
7
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalgonquin parkbreakfast rooma great stayan updatehis wifegreat optionroad tripclean roomsnight's sleepwe ate breakfastdelicious breakfastnext morningwould stay here againmaureentvwilnobay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Mountain View Motel is on a main road but you won't notice that as it's quite rural. Lovely owners, very helpful, giving us a kettle so that we could make tea in our room. Breakfast is extra but very reasonable. I had pancakes, very light, with Maple Syrup and my husband had the cooked breakfast. All cooked fresh and plenty of it. Tea in a teapot, not a cup of hot water and teabag! Our room was on the small side but was clean and as we were only there one night, it wasn't a problem. The only down side was if we had been staying longer there was nowhere to hang clothes, no rails or hangers. Would recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lizzie0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

What a wonderful place to stay. Our room (20) was very clean with everything one could need or want. Had a great sleep, nice hot shower and an excellent breakfast. The owners are very charming and very excited about their new windows!! A great find where you can bring your four-legged buddy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank roadtripaddict2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The room is small, however there was a lot of space to sit outdoors. Its a beautiful location. Once night hits, its very quiet and you get an amazing view of the stars in the sky. The hotel is old, my room wasn't quite clean, and the towels are not soft! The bed was clean, and breakfast each day was very good! The grilled cheese and pancakes were delicious! The owners are very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stay in this motel once a year and always get the same warm welcome. Room is small but always clean. Location for exploring Highway 60 and its charming towns is excellent. Breakfast is something we look forward to, not just for the food but because of the charm of the motel owners. Lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We chose this motel as we planned to spend the day travelling through Algonquin Provincial Park and we needed to stay fairly close to the east gate (30 minute drive). We were able to pre-book by using a telephone kiosk to call their toll free number. Excellent value with very friendly and helpful owners. Breakfast (cooked by Douglas and served by Maureen) was modestly priced and I was delighted to get a properly brewed pot of tea. They recommended Wilno Tavern for an evening meal which we thoroughly enjoyed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews