We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pine Dale Motor Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Oakwood Resort(Grand Bend)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Water Motel(Grand Bend)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Inn Motel(Grand Bend)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    Bayfield South Suites(Bayfield)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    The Ashwood Inn(Bayfield)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Deer Park Lodge(Bayfield)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    Reviews (86)
    Filter reviews
    86 results
    Traveller rating
    51
    24
    6
    4
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    51
    24
    6
    4
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsmary joindoor poolthe salt water poolgrocery storehot tub and saunadog runstaff was friendly and accommodatingmain buildingcomfortable bedsbar fridgeoff seasona great staytwo nightsget awaypinedalemotelmicrowave
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    65 - 70 of 86 reviews
    Reviewed 25 October 2013

    We stayed here in a pet-friendly room for a night in October/13. Very clean, cosy and well-sized room, nice and quiet, away from the road. There was a nice little spot in behind, to walk our dog. Also, although we didn't get around to using it, there is an inside salt water pool, hot tub and sauna. Next time!
    Very nice people, and they leant us their Ontario Parks pass so we could go check out The Pinery Provincial Park, just down the road, for future use.
    The rate was very good, although it was off-season, so we don't know what it is like in the high season.
    We will definitely return.

    • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank OmegaOntario
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Pine Dale M, Public Relations Manager at Pine Dale Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

    We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Pine Dale. We can't wait to see you again!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 October 2013

    We booked the king suite and it was a very comfortable room, we would definitely stay here again. Very happy with the service, lots of parking, there are picnic tables in the back, to relax around and some bbq hibachi units, if you bring your own charcoal.

    • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank travellingfamily222
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Pine Dale M, Public Relations Manager at Pine Dale Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

    We're so happy you enjoyed your stay. Visit again soon!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 October 2013

    In Sept./13 we stayed here for one night. The room we had was great but I wish we had taken a look at other rooms there that they had. Some were bigger and better. There's lots of property for a scenic walk, beautiful landscaping and flowers. Even a dog walk area. It is such a peaceful and relaxing area. We had our supper delivered and sat outside on their beautiful furniture with umbrella's. Water fountains and many more amazing forest views. Their pool is huge with hot tub too and all salt water. Nice and warm too. If you have an old classic car; this is a great place to park far back from road and very quiet and secure. The desk clerk (Mary-Jo) was so polite and very helpful. She even let us borrow a $16.00 pass to go and take a cruise in the Pinery. Room was on discount because of off season. Walking distance-very close by was No Frills, restaurant, Pizza place, dollar store and more. We plan on going again and bringing our car friends with us next year. Just ten minutes away they had a great car show in the park. At night this Pinedale Motor Inn is all lit up with beautiful lights, even décor in lobby. Loved this place.

    Room Tip: Check out rooms with two beds of large king size bed.
    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Wayne C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Pine Dale M, Public Relations Manager at Pine Dale Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

    We're glad you enjoyed your stay! We're really looking forward to seeing you and your car friends when you visit again!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 September 2013

    We found Pine Dale Motor Inn with three days of our honeymoon remaining. We had no reservations, yet were treated as though they had been waiting just for us. When they learned we were just married, a bottle of wine, two glasses, and an ingenious corkscrew appeared in our room as if by magic! By the time we left, we felt like members of a large, happy family! The grounds are beautiful -- we enjoyed the seclusion of the gazebo -- and anticipate using the salt-water pool on our next visit. We have already mentioned Pine Dale to our families and friends, and would not hesitate to stay there again . . . and again . . . and again . . .

    • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Jean P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Pine Dale M, Public Relations Manager at Pine Dale Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

    We're so glad we made you feel welcome! Once again congratulations on your marriage and best of luck in the years to come! We'd love to see you again.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 September 2013

    We stayed here in September 2013 for one night while attending a wedding in Grand Bend. The room we had was great. It gave off a cosy feel. Very clean. With all the amenities you need. It had a fridge and a microwave, complimentary tea and coffee, sitting area, and plenty of closet/drawer space. Loved how the washroom sink was outside the washroom (so it could be used while shower is being used in washroom). Comfortable bed/pillows. There is a little pub in the hotel and an indoor salt water pool (which I wish we would have had more time to enjoy). The wedding reception we attended was also at this hotel. The hall was very nice for the occasion. Love how the hotel is also very close (walking distance) to grocery store, liquor store, and restaurants. We have a trailer in the area so we know first hand how beautiful the Grand Bend area is and this hotel is just one example of it. We will definitely stay here again. With staying at our trailer during summer, we just may have to come for a little weekend getaway in the winter and enjoy this fantastic hotel, Pine Dale Motor Inn. If anyone has any questions feel free to email me, about this hotel or Grand Bend itself.

    Room Tip: There is smoking and non smoking rooms and they allow your furry little friends too.
    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
    1  Thank jellybean92
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Pine Dale M, Public Relations Manager at Pine Dale Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

    We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, feel free to visit again soon! We're open year round.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews