We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding reception”

A Grand Hideaway Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grand Bend
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
A Grand Hideaway Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 11 Grand Bend B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I went to a wedding reception here and was wowed by the place. So quiet and out of the way you cannot go wrong but very high end comapred to other B&Bs.

Wow...just, wow. Clean and spacious. Pleanty of room for a lot of people.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DougNemeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night for a wedding we attend in September 2012. I am SO happy we stayed here. Seriously, nothing to complain about, the entire experience from the moment we checked in, from meeting Peter (thank you for being genuine and hospitable), yummy yummy breakfast, cleanliness of the entire space, etc.

We will definitely return to enjoy the pool and hot tub : )

P.S. Check out the website for pictures. No need for guest photos, everything looks identical to the website. http://www.grandhideaway.ca/ : )

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelers_FJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

What a hidden gem! And it's the nearest B&B to the Pinery Provincial Park.
The poolside plants, decor and general ambiance made us feel we were no longer in Ontario but somewhere much more tropical. There were plenty of separate seating areas both in and outside the house and every detail of the house was extremely well appointed.
Peter made us feel like true guests, not just clients. We had access to three beautiful bathrooms, two indoor seating areas, a choice of breakfast inside or by the pool with three indoor dining areas and a poolside kitchen equipped with a fridge and all we could possibly need for our stay.
Our bedroom and breakfast (choices) were amazing too!

Room Tip: We had the Palm room which was lovely. I didn't see them but I'm sure the two other guest ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariannee683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

From the first moment Peter met me at the door, the ongoing experience was quiet, peaceful, and luxurious--so many little extras everywhere. Peter unobtrusively anticipated and fulfilled our needs including providing superb breakfast options. He was ready with dining and activity suggestions. I have already told friends and family about A Grand Hideaway and am anticipating my next visit...maybe we'll bring our husbands along if they're lucky.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We celebrated my girlfriends 50th birthday at the Grand Hideaway B&B and had an amazing time. The pool area is beautiful and the rooms very comfortable! Peter made us scrumptous Eggs Benidict for breakfast!! I highly reccomend this B&B for a get away!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank johanne j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We are a young couple too excited about this place to even wait before leaving to write this review we are writing a review for the first time. This B&B is more comfortable and relaxing than any hotel we've experienced. We were accomodated from the beginning of our look into this B & B when the host/owner, Peter asked us what exactly we wanted. The rooms are modern and all contain flat screen tvs. There is a pool and hot tub. The other guests and us were brought together by the ambiance and mood set by the beautiful design of each room but mostly by our relaxed and friendly host, Peter. The breakfast was delicious. Fresh fruits, yogurt, granola, eggs any way you like,blueberry pancakes, homefries, bacon. Anything you could ever want made to perfection. Our stay here was affordable(its actually a steal for what you get) and fun. The only problem we encountered was trying to leave the premise to see Grand Bend because staying here is a vacation of its own.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nick_melanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

i stayed for one night in July 2011 and i will only stay here on my return to Grand Bend. From the comfortable room with flat screen tv, the pool and hot tub in the backyard to the scrumptious breakfast in the morning made by Peter, it could not be any better. a perfect place to come for peace and quiet after spending a day at the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 348Sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Bend hotels
2.6 mi away
Oakwood Resort
Oakwood Resort
#2 of 4 in Grand Bend
462 reviews
8.3 mi away
Bee 'n Bee Bed 'n Breakfast
Bee 'n Bee Bed 'n Breakfast
#2 of 11 in Grand Bend
16 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pine Dale Motor Inn
Pine Dale Motor Inn
#1 of 4 in Grand Bend
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Amber Hotel
Amber Hotel
#7 of 8 in Grand Bend
30 reviews
Show Prices

Been to A Grand Hideaway Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Grand Hideaway Bed & Breakfast

Address: 9890 Elizabeth St, Grand Bend, Lambton Shores, Ontario N0M 1T0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Lambton Shores > Grand Bend
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Grand Bend
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hideaway Bed & Breakfast is a Floridian style home. We have 3 rooms with queen beds and 3 shared bathrooms. Heated salt water pool.....tranquil setting. Full breakfast is served, eggs benedict, omelets,pancakes(real maple syrup), fresh fruit, ganola, yogurt, coffee, tea, juice......plus more The rate per night is $145 per night.....short drive to Pinery Park, and the beautiful beaches in Grand Bend. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
A Grand Hideaway Bed & Breakfast Grand Bend, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing