We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boathouse Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Rockport B&B and Inns
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 11 July 2012

The staff was friendly and accommodating. Large portions of tasty food available at the 3 restaurants in Rockport.
Although the bedroom was a little dated, the suite we stayed in was very clean and comfortable.
A relaxing retreat-we thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tgrimaldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    15
    9
    2
    7
See reviews for
11
26
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Friendly and helpfull staff, good restaurant (3), dump of a room. The room which they ask $200 + a night is a crime. No fridge, Bathroom with small glass door opening and unconfortable ugly furnitures. On arrival we were left with a 1/4 roll of toilet paper and on second day the bed was made teenager style. The suite (1) is large and redone and they need to do the same with the BB rooms (2). Get the wallpaper off. Trust me it won't be hard, its already peeling off on its own.
Now the room was bad but we were there on the Bold Castle cruise package which if the room would have just been adequate would have been a good deal.

Room Tip: Bring friends and share the cost of the suite that is equipe with a kitcheen, therapeutique bath, se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seneca Falls
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We stayed for three nights in the suite located on the second floor with the private balcony. We were unaware until our second day in the 1000 islands that our room did not receive maid service, and that we had to take out our own garbage. I personally stayed in the master bedroom. In each corner lied a small pile of dust. The mattress was also very hard and uncomfortable. The ceiling fan looked as if it were about to fall. There was no curtain in the bathroom, letting anyone at Cornwall's Pub next door look inside. The balcony was nice but half of the view was blocked by a tree.

It was nice to have the restaurant down below (although service was a little slow) and the docks right by our hotel. There was also a lot of room in our suite, including a large table that my family could play board games at after our long days on the water.

Hopefully the staff will improve these flaws because it is in a very nice location!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank metsandnets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
253 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We ended up here after searching for a motel with a pool. The rooms were clean but very average . They could have used lots of updating. It was a quiet spot however and the staff was super friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sahayoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

I travelled with some of my family to Rockport for three days and stayed at the Boathouse Inn. It's a very small quaint motel type property. The rooms are typical motel quality, although they could use some updating. The bath tub fixtures are desperately in need of updating - the drain was rusty and green. The facet fixture and tab fixture had green on them; however, some of that was a cleaning issue as I took a towel and rubbed it and the shine came back quite easily. Cleaners need some lessons I guess. I'm sure the high price is only due to the location. Absolutely perfect location right on the St. Lawrence. You walk out the back door to your patio and are right on the water, able to watch the boats travelling up and down the St. Lawrence. It was also great that you could dock your boat right there out the back door of your room.

With a little care and updating, this place could be perfect!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bjsabina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2010

My wife and I stayed here a few weeks ago for 2 nights. It was an unplanned visit, as we had spent 3 weeks in Quebec, and were driving to Toronto for our flight back to New Zealand.
We were told on arrival that a suite was available that night (which is a room on the second floor of the main building), but the second night we would have to move into one of the units behind.
The rooms were very expensive, but we thought it would be a nice place to be a little more extravagant, at least for one night.
Our first night was very nice, and though the suite room wasn't plush, it had a beautiful view, and a private balcony.
The next day we moved into one of the units behind. We thought it was way overpriced, and was like a cheap motel. That night the "neighbours" in the adjoining 2 units decided to have a party right outside our room, turned the truck stereo up, and continued until around 1am. We had a 20 hour flight to do, and really didn't need this!
Rockport itself is tiny and cute enough, but masses of buses turn up during the day, bringing tourists to the ferries that visit the 1,000 islands.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NZCass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2009

I stayed there for a couple of nights last summer. The garden room was quite comfortable. There is not much to do in Rockport but there are nearby attractions and all in all I enjoyed staying by the mighty St Lawrence.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spudnikToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
2.8 mi away
Bonnie Castle Resort
Bonnie Castle Resort
#3 of 14 in Alexandria Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
2.9 mi away
Riveredge Resort
Riveredge Resort
#5 of 14 in Alexandria Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
12.0 mi away
1000 Islands Harbor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Country Squire Resort & Spa
2.9 mi away
Capt. Thomson's Resort
Capt. Thomson's Resort
#4 of 14 in Alexandria Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
3.2 mi away
Otter Creek Inn
Otter Creek Inn
#1 of 14 in Alexandria Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boathouse Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boathouse Country Inn

Property: Boathouse Country Inn
Address: 19 Front St, Rockport, Ontario K0E 1V0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Rockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Boathouse Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Rockport
Rockport Country Inn
Boathouse Country Inn Rockport, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing