We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodd Brudenell River Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Georgetown
Peterborough, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Spot”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Nice spot with gorgeous property, pool and golf areas. The food was great. It has a little bit of a dated feel to it....but the staff make up for that with your eagerness to please and their friendly ways! It is close enough to Charlottetown to go back and forth. It is a bit expensive for PEI...especially when there are so many nice B&B's within a 10 min drive. I wish there was a button for between average and very good. That would be a truer rating.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mim_ro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    91
    31
    22
    12
See reviews for
70
85
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Rodd Brudenell River during the first few days of August 2013. The rooms were clean and spacious, the staff were really awesome, and a reasonable price. A bit of a distance from Charlottetown, but worth the drive. The room that we had on the entrance side was better than the room on the golf course side.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the reception desk were nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fg260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windermere, FL
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Contrary to some of the reviews, this is a great place to stay on PEI, and very reasonable. We made last minute reservations after some other plans fell through, and no hotels were available in Charlottetown. We were pleasantly surprised to see the lovely grounds, the view onto the river, and the comfortable cottages. All the staff were friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VickieB324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, NB
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

My wife and I have visited PEI many, many times over the last 30 years. We have always stayed in Charlottetown or near the Cavendish area. This year we opted for Eastern PEI and the Brudenell Resort. The reviews we read on Trip Advisor had us questioning our initial reservation. In fact, we were prepared to spend one night and then leave if some of the comments were at all true. We are now on our fourth day here and we love it. This is the nicest experience we have ever had on the island.

We are in the cottages facing the river. Ours is a 2 room cottage with full kitchen. The cottage is clean, comfortable and very well appointed. Wireless Internet is faster than home, we have 2 televisions and the beds are quite comfortable. Today we took our lawn chairs to the water's edge, read, and had a lovely picnic.

We will be back. The cottage experience and the excellent and friendly service has left us with an excellent impression of the resort. This property is worth every penny.

Room Tip: The 2 room cottages seem to have a better view overall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Not worth the money. Cottages old, dark and uncomfortable. wifi didn't work and had to sit in hotel lobby to get a connection. Large groups of guys on golf holidays who drink a lot. Golf courses very nice, sometimes very crowded with long waits between holes. Be sure you bring your confirmation as check out price was higher than reservation price and we had to show the staff.

Room Tip: Very dated cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MFurbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim A, General Manager at Rodd Brudenell River Resort, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time write a review regarding your stay at our facility. I will definitely take your comments to senior management. Again thank you for your constructive comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We were pleasantly surprised to learn that we were upgraded to a suite. The room was large and clean and had a balcony facing the driving range. Comfy bed and cozy sitting area. Nice to have a little kitchenette w/ sink, coffee maker and mini fridge.

All the staff were friendly and helpful.

We ate our meals(dinner & breakfast) in the clubhouse. Both meals were very good and the servers were quick and good at what they do!

It was a beautiful spot to stay. Wish we'd had more time to spend there!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eriegirl63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim A, General Manager at Rodd Brudenell River Resort, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Thank you taking the time to write a review regarding our facility. I will definitely pass your comments on to our team. Thank you once again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I was a guest at my brother's wedding on August 3. The reception was taking place at the Brudenell River Resort. My guest and I checked in at 4:45. We went to the room at it was not cleaned. Drinks in the room, bed not made, bathroom was gross. Check in time was 3:00. I was furious and went to the front desk, spoke w the girl at the desk and asked her to have the manager call me. She immediately sent a cleaning crew down and cleaned the room. In the meantime, the manager called me and gave me every excuse in the book. Late check outs, absent employees, busy night on Friday etc. In the end my room was refunded and offered a discounted rate for my next
stay. I would not recommend this hotel whatsoever. The Rodds Chain of hotels has gone down in quality over the years.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rlarkin2546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim A, General Manager at Rodd Brudenell River Resort, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Thank you for writing a review regarding our facility. I have discussed your experience in detail with the appropriate supervisors and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
18.2 mi away
Rodd Crowbush Golf & Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Cavendish Country Inn
Cavendish Country Inn
#7 of 8 in Cavendish
42 reviews
10.6 mi away
The Inn at Spry Point
The Inn at Spry Point
#1 of 1 in Annandale-Little Pond-Howe Bay
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Johnson Shore Inn
Johnson Shore Inn
#1 of 1 in Hermanville
136 reviews
17.3 mi away
Shady Lane B&B
Shady Lane B&B
#1 of 3 in Morell
38 reviews
13.9 mi away
Country Charm Bed & Breakfast
Country Charm Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Murray Harbour
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodd Brudenell River Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodd Brudenell River Resort

Property: Rodd Brudenell River Resort
Address: 86 Dewars Lane | PO Box 67, Georgetown, Prince Edward Island C0A 1G0, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Georgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Rodd Brudenell River Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rodd Brudenell River Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodd Brudenell River Hotel Georgetown
Rodd Brudenell River Cardigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing