We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sand City, I luv U”

Dundarave Golf Course
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This red sandstone 18-hole championship golf course designed by award winning architects Dr. Michael Hurdzan and Dana Fry opened in July of l999. The course offers an appealing blend of traditional and contemporary architectural designs with some of the most memorable bunkering patterns in all of golf. Expansive fairways lined with luscious pines and the tranquil Brudenell River meander through some of the most stunning beauty that PEI has to offer. The newest member of Golf Links PEI, and located beside the Brudenell River Golf Course, Dundarave is an integral part of the Rodd Brudenell River Resort 45-hole complex. The natural setting of Dundarave and its proximity to the natural Brudenell course and the Canadian Golf Academy will ensure that your golf experience is one that will long be remembered. Golf Digest recently rated Dundarave at four and one half stars, raving, "Outstanding, plan your next vacation around it". SCORE Golf Magazine rated Dundarave, as part of the Brudenell River Resort, in the Top 6 Best Golf Resorts in Canada. Dundarave Golf Course is located adjacent to the Brudenell River Golf Course and the Rodd Brudenell River Resort, off Route #3 to Georgetown and is about a 35 minute drive to Charlottetown.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
251 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Sand City, I luv U”
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I even liked the sand traps at Dundarave. The fairways are mostly, long and wide. Position golf is a must. I believe there are 116 -118 traps along the course. The greens are lightning fast and quite true. Pin placements were tough. Just a great track

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dumos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    15
    4
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
niagara falls
Level Contributor
253 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“great to be back.”
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I had played this course several times in the past while on golf trips with my friends. I returned this year with my family with a 2004 raincheck which they were kind enough to honour. Dundarave (and Crowbush) are my 2 favourite courses in PEI. Great layout, picturesque views, very good conditioning, courteous staff. It was very nostalgic for me to play this course again after 8 years. My 11 year old son rode with me and enjoyed his afternoon with me hitting a few balls and putts and eating snacks and drinks. (watch out for the crows - do not leave food unattended in your cart!).

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank babynat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerfield, Florida
Level Contributor
237 reviews
105 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Fun golf course!”
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Course was not easy, but playable. Fairways were in good condition; greens fast. While in PEI, we played Dundarave and Crowbush, this was my favorite. Golf staff and amenities were good as well.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wanda71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiscasset, Maine, USA
Level Contributor
256 reviews
120 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Too challenging and LONG”
Reviewed 25 August 2012

An intriguing golf experience but very long and punative. We had a gorgeous day and never felt rushed or pressured. The course was spectacular, despite red mud sand traps under repair. Greens were extremely challenging.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SeanRafter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardigan, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

This is a great course but very very over priced to the public.

Hard and not for the beginner, this course is also very very long so make sure you bring a cart with you, along your sand wedge

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dundarave Golf Course also viewed

Lakeside, Prince Edward Island
Georgetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Stratford, Charlottetown
Hunter River, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Dundarave Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing