We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lyons abbey- Stanhope”
Beach Views - 0.5 km from Abbey Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach Views - 0.5 km from Abbey Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Beach Views - 0.5 km from Abbey Cottage
Queen MBR
Bathroom
Bathroom
Ross Lane Beach - Less than 5 min walk!
Abbey's rear deck
Sandbox & Playground
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Stanhope, Prince Edward Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lindsay Ont
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Phil R
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful vacation staying in Abbey Cottage; looking forward to returning next year.”
Reviewed 15 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I just returned after spending 10 wonderful days at Abbey Cottage. The location was perfect for us; very peaceful, close to beaches, restaurants/eateries/fish markets and bird watching areas. The cottage is surrouded by beautiful trees and is clean, comfortable and well maintained with decks front and back. Charlottetown is about 25 minutes away and North Rustico even closer. We took day trips to Summerside, Cavendish and St Peters and visited many of the beaches along the north shore. Ken, the property manager was friendly and took good care of us. We highly recommend Abbey Cottage and will be returning for many years.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and setting.
Liked least: Nothig comes to mind.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
Reviewed 5 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cumberland ME
Reviewed 4 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$196
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing