We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Met our expectations and more”
other traveller has booked this property
Our 3-star cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our 3-star cottages
Kitchen of One-Bedroom Cottage Livingroom of One-Bedroom Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Our 3-star cottages
Kitchen of One-Bedroom Cottage
Livingroom of One-Bedroom Cottage
Bedroom with Queen Sized Bed
living room
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stanhope, Prince Edward Island

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HappyVaca...
Tottenham, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Met our expectations and more”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Comfortable accommodation. Clean and well stocked with utensils and linens. Quiet family orientated properity. The park pass was very convenient for using the beach and travel. Office staff available for questions and suggestions. Only suggestion more space for hanging clothes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and BBQ
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for this helpful suggestion. We are thinking of supplying sth to help hang clothes now.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
62cdnguy
New Brunswick, Canada
1 review
“Quiet, Very Clean, great people, close to park”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I stayed July 5 to July 9th 2015. Jenny and Luke were great hosts. They took very good care of me. I actually stayed in a 2 bedroom, the cottage was very very clean and neat, and all amenities were there. I enjoyed the deck and picnic table (B-B-Q included). All i had to do was stock the fridge. The grounds were well cared for. The trees gave great shelter to the open area. Wi-Fi was excellent, I would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: clean, comfortable, quiet, great hosts.
Liked least: Wish i could have stayed longer.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thank you for staying in our cottage. I am very glad to supply such a very quiet place for you to read and relax everyday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda J
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet, clean, well-maintained property”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed a quiet, relaxing 2 week stay in August. The cottage and grounds are well-maintained, and the kitchen is well-equipped. Nice and private, but still close to everywhere we wanted to go.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: Wifi was on and off
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mardene43
Paris, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“east coast trip”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Small, but comfortable and quiet. Handy to many things to do in the area, especially the beach. They need to add wifi to the smaller cottages, not just the 3 bedroom ones. It is mandatory these days.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
Reviewed 20 November 2011 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
midland ontario
Reviewed 19 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lower Coverdale NB
Reviewed 10 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing