We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect beach condo”
other travellers have booked this property
king size bed in master
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
king size bed in master
bunk bed well equipped kitchen with dishwasher
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
king size bed in master
bunk bed
well equipped kitchen with dishwasher
washer/dryer
eating area overlooking green space with a peek at the bay
living area with pull out sofa
enjoy sitting on the deck
miles of safe biking/walking trails along the National Park beach
lighthouse at Covehead Harbour- 4 miles away
miles of quiet,sandy beaches within walking distance
miles of beaches to walk along
sunset over Covehead Bay taken while walking along the walking trail (minutes away from the cottage)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Stanhope, Prince Edward Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Patrice L
1 review
“Perfect beach condo”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

That cottage is really ideal for a couple or a small family (we were two adults and two kids). The walk to the beach is nice, the beach itself is amazing. Great location for running and biking.

Our stay was essentially positive!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
So happy you enjoyed your stay at Summer Breeze Cottage. Thanks for leaving the cottage in excellent condition and giving us your positive review. Hope to have you back sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise5...
1 review
“Lovely Little Cottage”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Kim is an amazing hostess! She ensured our happiness and comfort from before we even arrived. Ray went out of his way to get us two extra bikes so we could all ride together. The cottage is fully stocked; from dishes and pans to tissue and towels. The beds are very comfortable. The cottage is well laid out for such a small house. It is located about 25 minutes from Charlottetown and about an hour from Summerside. All of the Anne of Green Gables attractions are about 30 minutes away. The beach is a short walk or bike ride away.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thanks Nichole for this wonderful review. We were very happy to have you as our first guests of the 2017 season. Hope to see you again sometime.
Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cris L
Berkley, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great cottage in nice location.”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Kim and Ray ( owners) live next door and were very friendly and helpful. The cottage was neat and clean. We slept 2 adults and 3 teenage boys. Our only minor inconvenience was folding out the couch in the living room. It was comfortable but had to listen to surly teenage boys whining about not being able to sleep late. The washer and dryer were a big plus. We grilled one night, had a campfire another night and enjoyed the local beach which was in walking distance. The location was a bit on the outskirts but we enjoyed the quiet.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wuapinmon
Hartsville, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great house & host in a central location for PEI adventuring.”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This cottage easily sleeps six people. We had our three kids and my grandfather with us, and my wife and I took the master suite, my grandfather and son took the bunkbedroom, and our two daughters slept on the hide-a-bed sofa. The kitchen is well stocked with all of the pots, pans, and utensils you might need. We weren't sure what it would have and brought some of our own gear, other than our snowcone machine, we didn't wind up using our own stuff because the kitchen had it all. The shower had great hot water and water pressure. The day we got there it was hot, and the air conditioner kept the house cool. The rest of the days it was really cool and the house was great with the windows open. The last day it was cool enough to close the windows and snuggle. The day we left it was almost cold enough to need the heat on. There's a fire pit in the yard, and we bought some firewood by the side of the road over toward Cavendish for $3 and the kids had smores. There's a bbq grill on the porch with an LP tank included. The TV has cable and they brought over a whole bunch of DVDs for when it rained or for night time. Kim and her husband did nothing but make us feel welcomed and informed. We got there on Canada Day and they even invited us to come watch the fireworks with them in Charlottetown. They also gave us a pass for the PEI National Park (with a security deposit to make sure we gave it back!) so that it didn't cost us to go into the park all the time. That probably saved us $100. The telephone in the house works for local calls and for long distance with a calling card. You won't need to bring towels either, or beach towels. The washer and dryer work well, and there's a clothes line for drying your stuff on the line if you like. There are two pieces of advice I have one about the house, and the other in general for PEI. 1. About the house, I'd recommend staying longer than 1 week. We only stayed a week and it didn't feel long enough. We went from one end of the island to the other, but we'd only just begun to get a feel for the place and then we had to leave. I'd say 10-14 days would be better. 2. This is for anywhere on PEI, and not just this house, is to be sure to bring mosquito repellent. There's no escaping them anywhere on the island unless it's raining. It doesn't matter the time of day. We found that Ben's 30% Deet spray and wipes seemed to work best and last the longest of all the stuff we brought. We're from South Carolina in the United States, so PEI is a very long drive for us, but if we go back to PEI, I believe that we'll stay at this house again. It was lovely, and the hosts are even better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and that everything was as described.
Liked least: The mosquitoes, but that can't be helped.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Thanks Mac!! Caleb misses your kids.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Bluenose...
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Our Favourite Cottage in PEI”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We've been to many cottages in PEI over the years and Summer Breeze is our favourite of all of them. We've stayed here a few times and plan to visit many more times in the years to come.

The owners, Kim & Ray are very welcoming, thoughtful and kind people. They have gone above and beyond our expectations of hosts to make our stay at their cottage worry free and relaxing.

The cottage is impeccably clean and well kept. Much care was given in the decorating and also in the quality of the amenities.

The kitchen is easy to work in and includes a large fridge, full size stove / oven, dishwasher, coffee maker, toaster, dishes, wine glasses, cutlery, cooking utensils, pots, pans, dish tray, dish soap, saran wrap, foil, wax paper, paper towel, ice trays, even salt & pepper - you only have to bring your food!

The four piece bathroom has a tub with shower - and an awesome shower head! Soap, shampoo, toilet paper, fluffy bath and hand towels, face cloths and even beach towels are all provided.

Beds are amazing - very comfortable! We get the best sleep here - no noisy traffic or neighbours to wake us up. Master bedroom has a dresser, wardrobe unit with hangers, two night stands, lamps, alarm clock radio and floor fan and ceiling fan. Second bedroom has a bunk bed - double bed on bottom, single on top. Dresser, night stand and an open wardrobe with hangers, ceiling fan. Both rooms also have laundry hampers.

Living room / dining room - comfortable seating and the couch turns into a sofa bed. Ceiling fan and air conditioner in one of the windows that cools the whole cottage. TV with satellite TV and DVD player.

Telephone with free local calls. Wi-Fi with excellent reception. Washer & dryer, laundry soap, dryer sheets / fabric softener. Clothesline with clothespins.

Good size and quality BBQ (with cooking tools) on the deck along with table, chairs and umbrella. Beautiful flowers also decorate the area. Yard is well kept with lots of room for kids (or big kids at heart) to play. The kitchen, living room and deck overlook the Stanhope Bay in the distance. Lovely sunsets. Cottage is very private with trees around the perimeter.

The Brackley National Park is a short drive from the cottage (only a couple of minutes). We bicycle directly from the cottage into the park. The paved walking and biking lanes, which are suitable for all bikes are along the whole length of the Gulf Shore Parkway. They are very safe as they are separated from the road by a grass median. You can bike to Dalvay By The Sea Hotel (White Sands Hotel for the L.M. Montgomery fans). There are also well marked bike trails just off the parkway through the woods such as Bubbling Springs, Farmlands and Robinson's Island. The trails are in great condition and suitable for hybrid or mountain bikes as there are some small tree roots in some areas. I wouldn't suggest using a bike with narrow tires in the trails. While biking, we often see bald eagles, foxes and wild rabbits.

The cottage is in a great location,close to the beach, Brackley Drive In, Cavendish and Charlottetown. If you like ice cream, stop by Jewell's Country Market - they have 60 flavours! Richard's Fresh Seafood is a good place to eat - it is on the wharf in Stanhope by the lighthouse. The largest beach in this area is Brackley Beach. There is a large building by the parking lot with changing facilities and washrooms. There are several beaches along this area – some of these also have washrooms. If you want a less populated beach than Brackley, try the Ross Lane beach. The Confederation Centre of the Arts is a easy drive from the cottage.

Overall this is a perfect cottage in a wonderful location for a relaxing vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, cleanliness, privacy, comfortable, location - pretty much everything.
Liked least: Having to go home at the end of our vacation.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Thanks Sheryl. Looking forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenneth L
West Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Very nice.”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The place was very nice. Location is great, you can just walk to the beach. Kim was fantastic. One of our party had a minor medical emergency and she told us exactly what to do and even called ahead to inquire as to wait times. Nice deck with gas grill.only two complaints, windows on back of house did not open which made bedrooms very hot at night, and coffee maker was I untrue. Only made 2 cups of coffee at a time. Would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2015
Thanks for your review Kenneth. The new windows have been installed in the bedrooms and we have a larger coffee maker available for our guests. I hope you'll come back sometime to enjoy another holiday with us.

Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele L
Fredericton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Little Piece of Heaven”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was our third time stay in this cottage. We love the quietness and peacefulness of the place. It faces a big wheat field and it is only a short walk to the most beautifull beach. The owners also include a free pass to all the beaches on PEI. This cottage is well equiped with everything you would need for a perfect vacation... including a dishwasher, washer and dryer. We always enjoy Cow's ice cream and a visit to the drive-in. Definitely returning next year!
Thanks Kim and Ray!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is very clean
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing