We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean and Quaint - Great Ocean-side Experience”
other traveller has booked this property
Goodviewcottages by stanhope beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Goodviewcottages by stanhope beach
STANHOPE BEACH ENTRY -OCEANFRONT PEI GOODVIEW COTTAGES RENTAL
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Goodviewcottages by stanhope beach
STANHOPE BEACH ENTRY -OCEANFRONT PEI GOODVIEW COTTAGES RENTAL
NORTH SHORE MAP LOCATION OF OCEANFRONT PEI GOODVIEW COTTAGES RENTAL
WIEW FRO THE AIR COVEHEAD HARBOUR AND STANHOPE BEACH -OCEANFRONT PEI GOODVIEW COTTAGES RENTAL
PINE BATHROOM OCEANFRONT PEI GOODVIEW COTTAGES RENTAL
SATELITE  VIEW OF THE AREA OCEANFRONT PEI GOODVIEW COTTAGES RENTAL
COTTAGE ENTRY WOOD PATIO OCEANFRONT PEI GOODVIEW COTTAGES RENTAL
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stanhope, Prince Edward Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
travelcan...
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean and Quaint - Great Ocean-side Experience”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Our experience at GoodView Cottages was amazing. The hosts are friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about the region. The cottages are clean and appropriately decorated for the perfect beach holiday. You can’t beat the beach location. Whether you want to head into the city to take advantage of Charlottetown’s offerings or if you want to relax by the ocean – GoodView is a great investment. Personally, we loved that it was "adult only".

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan D
Halifax, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"Great Location:Great People"”
Reviewed 29 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

GoodView Cottages is a small, quiet, rustic establishment that offers peace and friendly service. Suzanne keeps things clean and fresh and always has a line full of clothes and a friendly smile. Lester is there to assist with any issues that may arise and is a patient, gentle man. We were fortunate to have great neighbours and felt very comfortable and safe. It is a wonderful location on the island and close to our favourite restaurant, "The Dunes". Book, enjoy, you won't be disappointed!

JD

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
971Brian...
Canmore, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Historical charm at Good View Cottages”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful

We found the Good View Cottages on the web and found the reservation process very user friendly. The pictures of the cottages was realistic. These heritage cottages are simple and charming. Fully equipped, clean and quiet it was everything we expected. We were located close to the beach and a few minutes drive from a wonderful seafood restaurant called Richards. It was highly recommended by the New York Times and John Gilchrist of the Calgary Herald. Suzanne and Lester fulfilled our every request and made our stay a memorable experience. We recommend it without hesitation. brian and Helmi from Canmore Alberta.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine B
Moncton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place, will go back”
Reviewed 2 February 2013 for a stay in July 2012
4
people found this review helpful

I looked at the reviews on Trip Advisor before booking at Goodview cottages and I'm glad I did. I enjoyed my time very much, and I plan on going back.

Pros
-Great location
-Next to beach
-Very clean
-Owners are very friendly and will answer any questions and help you with directions and restaurent suggestions
- Free Wifi and free long distance calls

Cons
-I had a few problems connecting to Wifi but the problem was later resolved with the owner's help

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
islandsrg...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The only place to stay on PEI!”
Reviewed 17 June 2012 for a stay in July 2011
4
people found this review helpful

Suzanne & Lester are excellent hosts. Location, cleanliness, welcoming feeling...I could go on. We're back this summer for the 3rd year straight. Can't wait!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf A
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great vacation experience:)”
Reviewed 31 May 2012 for a stay in August 2011
4
people found this review helpful

In August 2010, I stayed at GoodView Cottages and may I say FANTASTIC.
The cottage was very confertable and clean. The ambiance was amazing with great scenerie. It was truly inspirational. The location was perfect and had the beach litteraly 2 minutes away, always a plus. The service was outstanding based on the hospitality of the owners. I definatly appreciated all the service and the experince was impecible. For anyone looking for a great time, there is no doubt and you won't be dissapoint. This is the BEST place to enjoy a summer vacation:)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaciekWil...
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Freshest seafood you can get and amazing view”
Reviewed 28 May 2012 for a stay in August 2011
4
people found this review helpful

What an amazing trip! The cottage was great, right next to the ocean. The location is amazing and at night, you can hear the ocean. The owners where great and showed us the good spots around. We went deep sea fishing, had the best seafood you can get and got to visit the beautiful island. Went there last summer and already booking for this summer! A+++

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing