We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll Be back!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Calibishie
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Escape at Red Rock Haven
Ranked #3 of 6 Calibishie B&B and Inns
Lethbridge, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We'll Be back!!”
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Our stay at Red Rock Haven was nothing short of paradise. From the warm welcome we received at our arrival to the sad good-byes when we departed, we have never had such a relaxing holiday.

Our room was spectacular – beautifully decorated and private. The food at the Escape Bar and Grill was delicious, filling, and very reasonably priced. The staff was above and beyond helpful and friendly.

But the best part of all was the atmosphere. We literally felt like we were living in a Jimmy Buffet song. After several days of hiking and sightseeing on the beautiful island of Dominica, we were ready for some R and R, and the Red Rock Haven was the perfect place to find it.

The beach was breath-taking, with its lovely sand beaches, beautiful view of the red rocks, warm ocean water for swimming, and indescribable sunsets. We were able to explore the tidal pools along the shore, and a short walk into Calibishie gave us a glimpse of the local way of life.

We highly recommend both Dominica as a vacation destination, and Red Rock Haven as the perfect piece of paradise to stay while you are there. Hats off to Stacey and Rita for their amazing facility and hospitality!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo_AnneW154919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    5
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
26
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We stayed in the Villa at Red Rock for the first three nights of our Honeymoon and we were in heaven! Stacey and Rita were so incredibly generous and accommodating throughout our entire stay. We didn't leave the property for three days----just spent it in total luxury---lounging on the patio reading, swimming in our private infinity pool, eating at the Red Rock beach restaurant, going for awesome walks out on the rocks, and swimming in the ocean. There was one day that it rained almost all day and we still had a blast. The villa is so beautiful and comfortable. We do recommend keeping the doors closed at night to keep out the bugs.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsend, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Our first trip to Dominica was memorable, and Red Rock Haven was definitely part of the reason. Casual atmosphere but elegant amenities in the room. The food was great, and the service very personal. The beach took our breath away. We were up at sunrise every morning with cameras in hand. Evenings on the beach were also spectacular. Our hosts were friendly and open, giving us great advice on day trips and some less well-known sites. It was a perfect introduction to the island, and we plan to go again.

Room Tip: Every room is lovely, well appointed and unique.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melody1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, Dominica
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2011

I'm a student at Ross University in Dominica. There are a lot of options for us to get away from campus and experience the island but the Red Rock Haven stands alone. I'm always greeted personally by the owner and the staff is friendly. The beach restaurant atmosphere is calm and beautiful. Large leisure chairs on the beach overlook crashing waves. I always refer tourists I meet to eat a dinner there. There's no other place like it.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kdelgreco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
okotoks
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2011

Stayed at red rock for a week in February in the Villa, it was tremendous, it has a private pool and a beautiful view of the ocean, a few steps down to the beach where there is a lovely little beach restaurant. The hosts were tremendous as well we were very happy with our stay. Dominica can be a little rustic and it was a pleasure to go out exploring to come back to our lovely villa very private. Not a typical large hotel just a few rooms, exactly what we were looking for.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Villa is worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pophamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2011

I just got back to the states after a wonderful stay at Red Rock Haven in beautiful Dominica. I was trveling solo and had never been to Dominica. I have been to almost every island in the Caribbean but none more majestic than this little gem.
Red Rock was GREAT. Stacey and Rita took me under their wing and were the quintessential host and hostess filling me in on what sites to see and hooking me up with a local guide, Nap. I took most of my meals on property at the Escape Beach Bar and Grill and they were all 5 stars. Eric, the chef, prepared fantastic meals made from fresh local produce and specials from the sea. I am still dreaming about the fresh caught tuna on the menu. It was absolutely memorable.
The room I stayed in was spacious and super clean. The bed and linens were wonderful. I spent many early mornings on my private balcony overlooking a palm grove right on the beach, reading to the sounds of the waves. You can not beat this location in Dominica. Point Baptise Beach in the nearby village of Calibishie on the Northeast coast.
I was never treated so well and felt right at home by Stacey and all his professional staff. I highly recommend Red Rock Haven and can not wait to return.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rumrunner9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, Dominica
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2011

Red Rock Haven is a true "haven". Break away from the usual old hotel and have a true Caribbean experience! The balinese style accommodations, the long stretch of beach, the breathtaking red rock cliffs, the intimate setting along with the amazing food and special drinks all provide something quite unique that you'll have a difficult time pulling yourself away from when it's time to depart! Definitely a place that you'll want to return to.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flossie076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calibishie
0.3 mi away
Calibishie Cove
Calibishie Cove
#1 of 3 in Calibishie
227 reviews
0.4 mi away
Calibishie Lodges
Calibishie Lodges
#3 of 3 in Calibishie
269 reviews
9.6 mi away
Secret Bay
Secret Bay
#1 of 4 in Portsmouth
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Pagua Bay House Oceanfront Cabanas
8.3 mi away
The Champs, Hotel, Restaurant & Bar
21.0 mi away
Fort Young Hotel
Fort Young Hotel
#1 of 7 in Roseau
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Escape at Red Rock Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Escape at Red Rock Haven

Property: Escape at Red Rock Haven
Address: Pointe Baptiste, Calibishie 20000, Dominica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominica > Saint Andrew Parish > Calibishie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Calibishie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private villa and beach front cabanas with bar and restaurant serving local and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Red Rock Haven Hotel Calibishie
Escape At Red Rock Haven Dominica/Calibishie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing