We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Serenity...”
other travellers have booked this property
BBQ and picnic area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BBQ and picnic area
exterior of Studio Studio balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
BBQ and picnic area
exterior of Studio
Studio balcony
kitchen area
interior
grounds
sunrise at the beach below
a 'secret' beach
island view from balcony
typical roadside view
aerial view of Hodges Bay below us
View from balcony
balcony view
chaudiere Pool
coconut palms
grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Calibishie, Saint Andrew Parish, Dominica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

SereneApa...
San Pablo, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Serenity...”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The Sea Cliff Cottage 1 had a magnificent view located in Calibishie. we never wanted to leave the balcony. I was mesmerized. The cottage was very comfortable. We truly enjoyed the beautiful birds and the music of nature at dusk each evening. Hodges Beach was a nice hike 100 FT below with natural beauty and nice warm water. The town of Calibishie was a 1.5 mi walk downhill convenient markets and good food. The Rainbow Restaurant our favorite place to eat dinner when I did not want to cook in my kitchen at the cottage. Sea Cliff is a very beautiful dream of a place! I will return for the meditation.

Date of stay: October 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smoky10
gainesville,fl
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning View”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I loved sitting on the porch and watching the waves crash against the shore. The breeze was terrific and a/c was not needed.
The wifi was slow and unusable from within the cottage. That was the-only thing I would have liked to improve!
The cottage was cozy and the bed comfy.
The owners very amiable and helpful, even give you a local phone to use and welcome booklet which is excellent!
I strongly recommend this as a safe and affordable place to stay. I wish I had spent a few more days there!

Date of stay: April 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2016
Thanks for mentioning the weak wi fi signal. Asa result we brought down a more powerful system plus a repeater so you can now watch Netflix and Youtube inside all the cottages and surf at speed. Glad to hear the rest of your stay was as you had hoped.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
684jennif...
Combermere, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning sea view from balcony of cozy, comfortable accomodation”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I enjoyed our stay in the Studio Apartment of Sea Cliff Cottages immensely. I love to cook and the studio apartment was well equipped with all I needed to prepare local Dominica dishes. The cottage was clean, the bed was comfortable, and we had a hot shower every evening. I appreciate their use of renewable solar energy to power their cottages. We were able to hire Pascal to take us food shopping at the market and grocery stores in Portsmouth. We spent most of our leisure time on the front porch relaxing and enjoying the phenomenal view of Hodges Beach and the Atlantic Ocean. The Village of Calibishie, beaches of Point Babtiste and Woodford Hill and parrot watching on Whoamen Ridge are all within walking/hiking distance of Sea Cliff Cottages. Our hosts Jim and Gwen are very knowledgeable of all things regarding Dominica: where to eat, shop, swim, sight see, scuba dive and hike. They recommended Wendy as a tour guide to take us to Boiling Lake, a World Heritage Site. It was a hiking experience I will never forget because of the beauty, wildlife and varying landscape of the tropical rainforest. I would recommend Dominica and Sea Cliff Cottages to anyone who wants a holiday where you or not on an all-inclusive resort or cruise ship. Where you can interact with the local population and have an authentic Caribbean experience.

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting on the front porch with a rum punch looking at the Atlantic Ocean
Liked least: The user fee to Batibou Beach.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Luc...
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.