We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice road side spot near beaches”
Review of Carol's Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Restaurant details
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice road side spot near beaches”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Reasonable price and good food. Very friendly service. Very close to Red Rock Beach so good lunch spot. Located on hill side so nice breeze on a hot day. Refreshing rum punch. Has a pool and several cottages to rent. Easy to find on main road in Calibishie.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bobby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, amazing price”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile


We had the beef and fish steak burgers with 6 rum punch's and 2 large pieces of amazing carrot cake for 100EC. Really nice food, freshly made, very local feel and prices. One of the best lunches we had on the island, perhaps helped by the deceptively strong rum punch.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank williamstmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Cakes were divine”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I wish I hadn't eaten so many of your delicious cakes Carol because my clothes feel so tight now. Bread was lovely too. We will stay with you next time at The Jacoway Inn!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrshappySevenoaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Andrews, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Managed to eat at this café several times while on holiday. The food was always perfect. Salads fresh and delicious. Breads so good. Spinach quiche the best I have ever tasted. The bakery goods awesome. Did not have one bad meal. Carol was friendly and entertaining.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ToodSt_Stephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Stephen, Canada
1 review
“Absolutely the best food in Calibishie!”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

You must try Carol's Cafe while in Dominica! The lunch menu is simple but each choice is tastefully prepared. The fresh tuna and the homemade tartar sauce were the best I have tasted. This is the absolute best choice for lunch in Calibishie.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carol's Cafe also viewed

 
Calibishie, Saint Andrew Parish
Calibishie, Saint Andrew Parish
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing