We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise place and wonderful island”
other travellers have booked this property
Dinning on the terrace.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dinning on the terrace.
Bathroom, ground floor apt. Flower at Indian Riveru
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Dinning on the terrace.
Bathroom, ground floor apt.
Flower at Indian Riveru
View of the beautiful rainbow from the property
Owner and manager of Rainbow Apts.
View from the apt.
Laundry facility
Covered patio.
Bamboo swing outside the apts.
Property surrounding.
Bamboo swing.
Apt. Logo and sign.
Property surroundings.
Family with small children looking for shells
Bathroom / shower
View from the property
Bed room
Coconut  jelly hanging From tree
Couple enqjoyinqg the sea side.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Calibishie, Saint Andrew Parish, Dominica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
mistaloyd
Marseille, France
1 review
“Paradise place and wonderful island”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spent 10 days at rainbows apts, First of all we where upgraded by Molly (thanks again !), to the upperfloor apt, wich as incredible view on the ocean and Calibishie rocks. We were with 2 kids (one baby of 3 months and a little 2 years old boy), and it was perfect, we could swim just downstair. The village is really cool, the people are very friendly. We definitly recommand this place !

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Thanks for the wonderful review and thanks for choosing to stay at Rainbow Apts. It was my pleasure to have you stay in the upper floor apt. glad you appreciate it and thanks for enjoying the property.there is definitely a beautiful view of the ocean from the balcony.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrin S
New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“So much more than just a vacation rental”
Reviewed 23 December 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Staying at the rainbow guest house turned out to be a great decision. It's right in the village, yet quiet. The house is older, and the upstairs apartment is lovingly restored, with a veranda overlooking the ocean. The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare the meals we weren't eating at the adjacent Rainbow Restaurant (which is closed on Mondays). There are two small grocery stores in walking distance. But the real reason to stay there if you can is Molly, the owner -- a delightful, extremely gracious hostess who went above and beyond our expectations to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. She grew up in Calibishie, then spent many years abroad before returning to Dominica, and she generously shared stories about her life with us. We very much enjoyed our experience and hope to repeat it soon.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2015
Thank you Katrin for the wonderful review. It was my pleasure having you and David stay at Rainbow Beach Apts.
You made yourself so much at home at the Apts, enjoyed everything local especially the coconut water and the virgin coconut oil.
Your friendliness and your enjoyment of the Island's trails, jogging, and hiking areas was very much admired.
Again, thanks for visiting.
Sincerely
Molly Stephenson.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johan A
Sweden
1 review
“True hospitality in beautiful location!”
Reviewed 16 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Perfect place that has a little bit of everything. Right on the sea with your own little beachfront patio, coconut tree and hammock. Close to everything in Calibishie (including the small but very helpful tourism office), restaurant, supermarket, atm etc. The apartment itself really has everything, including a well-equipped kitchen.To top it all of Molly (the owner, who actually grew up in the house and renovated it completely two years ago) is such a sweetheart. So generous, attentive and helpful. I was only there for two nights but I really felt at home. Hope to be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2015
Thanks Johan for the wonderful review. It was a pleasure having you stay at Rainbow Apts. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Most important was your humility, and the interest you showed in our culture, our people and our island.
Thanks again for visiting.
Molly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THKYSB
Guadeloupe
1 review
“Best spot on Calibishie Bay”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Molly is a fantastic host. She has lovingly prepared two cozy apartments, as if for her own family, offering all the comforts of home and makes you feel oh so welcome. ...the most delicious coconuts EVER, harvested right from the tree, sumptuous sunsets and stargazing from the bamboo swing-bed on the beach, candlelit dinner feet-in-the-sand...all made for a fantastic stay at Rainbow! Also, so close to one of the best natural pools on the whole island...Chaudiere...not to be missed!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Fresh coconuts & swing-bed on the beach
Liked least: Close to the road (noise) & a bit hot inside the apartment (not super well-ventaliated, could use A/C at night)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2015
I thank you for visiting Calibishie and staying at Rainbow Beach Apts. I really try to make my place as a home rather than a hotel or a guest room. It's my greatest pleasure to make my guests feel welcome and comfortable. The 180 degree view of the ocean from the balcony And the terrace is so breathtaking and listening to the waves is so soothing, also the water is so close that you can have a dip at any time.
I am so happy to have my guests pick and drink fresh coconut water from my own trees that I have taken pride to grow. I really try to save the coconuts for my guests as much as I can.
Thanks again for the review and for staying with us.
Molly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johannale...
Nantes, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
Hi Johanna,
Thanks for the wonderful review, it was a pleasure having you here at Rainbow Apts.
Molly Stephenson.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing