We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hodelpa Gran Almirante Hotel & Casino
Nearby Hotels
Hodelpa Garden Court(Santiago de los Caballeros)
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Camp David(Santiago de los Caballeros)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matum Hotel & Casino(Santiago de los Caballeros)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Platino Hotel & Casino(Santiago de los Caballeros)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hodelpa Centro Plaza Hotel(Santiago de los Caballeros)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Los Jardines(Santiago de los Caballeros)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aparta Hotel Jardines Metropolitanos(Santiago de los Caballeros)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Celeste Estate(Jarabacoa)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloha Sol Hotel(Santiago de los Caballeros)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
293
106
38
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
106
38
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgran almirantepool areaimperial clubdominican republicfifth floorroom serviceexcellent servicehoneymoon suitegreat businesstgi fridaysguest serviceshotel employeeshotel staybreakfast buffet isfavorite hotelbusy streetstar hotel
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed for one night at this hotel but for next time I will prefer the Hodelpa Garden Court, newest and better value.
The Gran Almirante has a great location but it is too old and worn out, plus no hot water in my shower.
I used the Gym and it was a bit too old too but functional, breakfast was ok with a great veriety.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lmiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteleshodelpa, Gerente at Hodelpa Gran Almirante Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear: LMiss

Thank you very much for your preference and for taking the time to write a review about your experience in your Home away from Home. We are delighted to know you enjoy our breackfast . We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered while staying with us. We can assure you that we take very seriously comments like yours and we share them with all the parties involved.

We do hope that you will give us a chance to have you again as a guest in the future.

Best regards.

Hodelpa Gran Almirante Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Our family stayed two nights on the Club Imperial (Fifth Floor) and we loved it. Everyone we spoke with at the hotel gave amazing personal service. A great convenience is breakfast served on the same floor, so you don't have to get in the elevator and go downstairs. The room was modern, clean and comfortable. The bathroom had all the conveniences and plenty of towels in each size (facial, hand and body). You get a free 30-minute full body massage with the Club Imperial stay and it was fabulous. The only downside is the size of the room-- it was a little small for two double beds. The hotel was doing some construction when we were there, so it may be noisy during the day for a couple of hours--no big deal for us. We will definitely stay at this hotel again and try the other Hodelpa hotels when we return to DR. Also, please note that this hotel is not downtown, but there is usually a taxi waiting outside the lobby that can take you (about 10min ride in no traffic; 200 DR Pesos).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NY33357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteleshodelpa, Gerente at Hodelpa Gran Almirante Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017


Dear: Sir or Madam

Thank you for your preference and for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are delighted to know you enjoyed Your Best Rest and Experience.

We look forward to your future visits.
Best regards,

Hodelpa Gran Almirante Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I took the advice of previous reviewers, so I can only comment on the fifth floor (Club Imperial). It's not that much more and seems more than worth it. Actually, if you take advantage of the included freebies, it's probably a better value.

I can honestly say that I have never had anything less than a positive experience with every staff member. Obviously, some are better than others, but not a single negative experience. I asked one of the 5th floor concierges to investigate an airplane ride (if there was a flight school or something similar at the airport) and she had the information within 30 minutes. (Yes, you can take a Cessna 172 flight to where ever you want - pay by the hour.)

The 5th floor rooms are immaculate. Housekeeping and room service are flawless.

The pool is great, being above the hotel, with a convenient bar. The gym is as good as you can expect. (Free weights are a little lacking.)

There's a Friday's about 50 yards away. It can be convenient.

There's always taxis out front. Just take the guy's card and call ahead a few minutes, and he'll pick you up later.

Call a day ahead to ensure the airport shuttle. Language differences can be a little tricky here, but stick with it.

I've noticed a lot of airline crews stay here, so that's another reason I assume you can't do better.

Room Tip: Go with the 5th floor
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmcGmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteleshodelpa, Gerente at Hodelpa Gran Almirante Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear: AmcGMC

Thank you for your preference and for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are delighted to know you enjoyed Your Best Rest and Experience.

We look forward to your future visits.

Warm Regards,

Hodelpa Gran Almirante Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Excellent hotel for business or pleasure.
Hotel staff is super friendly and attentive to your every need.
Hotel Rests. and Room service are very, very good... good prices for a hotel.
Comfortable beds and good linens. Comfort Room offers massage chairs to relax.
Casino downstairs gives you something else to do at nights... safe atmosphere.
Close to everything in Santiago, DR.
Don't expect roomy elevators, max cap is 6-8pp.
There are renovating some areas, but in NO way they bother you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magvel004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteleshodelpa, Gerente at Hodelpa Gran Almirante Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear: Magvel004

Thank you for your preference and for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are delighted to know you enjoyed Your Best Rest and Experience.

We look forward to your future visits.
best Regards,
Hodelpa Gran Almirante Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

This is a nice hotel to stay. The Lobby has marble floors, ample space. Pool area is very nice. Rooms are below average, I could feel the dust on the air. It looks dated.
I would rate this hotel as a nice 3 1/2 Stars. The problem is , I was charged as a 5 stars hotel.

Overall, get a good price, and this is a very good business hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTrotter100K-Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteleshodelpa, Gerente at Hodelpa Gran Almirante Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear: Sir or Madam

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your stay. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered about the price while staying with us. We can assure you that we take very seriously comments like yours and we share them with all the parties involved.
We do hope that you will give us a chance to have you again as a guest in the future.

Best regards.

Hodelpa Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews