We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden Gem!”
other travellers have booked this property
Aeirial view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aeirial view
Our beach Your private cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Aeirial view
Our beach
Your private cottage
Cottage at night
Cottage interior
Pool deck
Restaurant
Lounge and dining
Restaurant and Bar
Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kellyrnh
Manchester, New Hampshire
2 reviews
“Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed 12 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed at 77 West for 3 nights in early February. What a great place! We should have stayed longer. Our room was fantastic, it's own little cottage overlooking the ocean. It is very minimal, but we really think whoever designed this property was very smart how they did it. Although some may think the rooms are small or don't have certain things (TV, but who wants that when you are in paradise???), we found it was perfect. We loved all of the natural light that flowed in the room, and all controlled by tons of shutters that had very easy to use handles. Bathroom was behind the bed area, and very basic, all cement and no shower curtain (that would have been nice to have one, but not a big deal as water did not get out and we are a couple... so....), and has ample shelves for your things.

The pool and restaurant/bar were another great advantage to this place. Even though there are only 5 cottages, so max 10 guests at once, we found a lot of the locals, including other rental property owners, hung out there for a drink or a bite to eat, so we met a lot of interesting and friendly people. The food we had was great, and we tried breakfast, lunch and dinner. Try the callaloo omelet, it was great. Staff were all friendly and eager to help. Can't say enough about everyone there.

We also loved the size of the resort, it felt so intimate, but allowed us to really get to know our fellow neighbors. We ended up going out together, including a trip to the Pelican Bar (a must see) that the resort arranged for us. The boat picked us up right from the resort's private beach and it was a blast. We really enjoyed the friends we met there (and exchange contact info with our group before leaving) and loved the whole experience.

The beach was another perk. It had fabulous sunsets and it always felt like you had the place to yourself. It was accessed by a winding wooden staircase that definitely gave you a bit of a workout, but so worth it. Nice long walks in the morning and evening and always felt extremely safe.

The drive there was an adventure, we drove ourselves and made the mistake of trusting our GPS and not asking Annabelle or anyone at the resort for directions - make sure you do and avoid the road we went down (it was in pretty much undriveable condition). Leaving, we went the correct way, and the road was great.

We have travelled to Jamaica many times and have been all over the island. We prefer the more "unknown" areas as you get a real feel of the island and they are less touristy. At 77 West we didn't have one local approach us to buy anything, it really was relaxing, beautiful and every bit worth the drive. We would definitely recommend it and already are planning a return visit with a bit more time to explore Treasure Beach.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2018
Hi Kellly,
Thanks for your very kind words. You may be surprised to know that myself and my business partner Jana designed and built it ourselves with zero experience, but miracles happen. LOL. It's very heartening you receive such positive feedback after all the work we put into it and hope to see you again someday.

Best regards,
Annabelle and Jana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranNjam
Montego Bay, Jamaica
1 review
“Awesome experience!”
Reviewed 11 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The location is unique, the area is peacefull and the rooms are very nice with great views, the staff is very friendly. It has a huge beach where you don’t see almost nobody.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2018
Thanks so much for your kind words and we hope to see you again someday soon.

All the best,
Annabelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sashamamu
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“BEST CLIFF”
Reviewed 7 March 2018 for a stay in December 2017

What a great place to relax and just chill.
Pool in the morning and beach in afternoon or , when ever you wish, in fact whatever you like.
Miss Bev & Staff are the best, always there to cater to your needs or infos...
Met wonderful people and friends.
Anabelle & Carl are bestt hosts, Jamaican smiles so warm.

This is exactly what we wanted for a long time, we are hooked now;)))
See you in 2018!!

Michèle & Luc

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2018
You’re the best. Can’t wait to see you soon and not to mention it was so great seeing you after all these years. So glad you came. Love.
Annabelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Traveller”
Reviewed 13 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Clean, relaxing, good food, nice pool, overall a great experience, service above and beyond, nice beach. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2018
Hi Brenda,
Thanks for your kind words. Hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

All the best
Annabelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fbowen201...
Kingston, Canada
1 review
“Fabulous Treasure Beach Cottages!”
Reviewed 4 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Perfect gem in Treasure Beach -beautiful cottages, stunning sunsets, amazing staff, and great food! Unique and special place - I will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2018
Hey Fiona thanks for your kind words. We miss you. Come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiger5579
Toronto
1 review
“Paradise”
Reviewed 4 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This is the prettiest and friendliest area in Jamaica and annabelle is the nicest and most accommodating host we have ever come across.

The place is meticulously maintained and the view from the cottages superb.

Dont miss this retreat and dont miss this side of the island.

I have been coming to jamaica for over 49 years and wish I discovered Treasure beach years ago.

I will never chose any other regions of the island.

This is definitely our go to place for r and r.

No glittery night clubs, no beach hustlers.

Just clean and pristine country living with the friendliest people on the island.

Dont miss it.

Thanks for your hospitality annabelle. We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2018
I miss you guys already and wished you could have stayed longer and we could have chatted all day. It was so great meeting you both. Don't be a stranger now.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing