We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kudehya Guesthouse(Treasure Beach)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Katamah Beachfront Guesthouse(Treasure Beach)(Great Value!)
US$45
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$49/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Waikiki Guest House(Treasure Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$45
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Blossom Bed and Breakfast(Treasure Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$45
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Jakes Hotel, Villas & Spa(Treasure Beach)(Great Value!)
US$90
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marblue Villa Suites(Treasure Beach)(Great Value!)
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Resort & Villas(Treasure Beach)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Sands Guest House(Treasure Beach)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
43
31
12
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
31
12
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenjoyed my stayseen better dayspoolsbeachtreasurejamaicasurflocalsscreen
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Talk about ambiance! Treasure Beach Hotel has it all. From its luscious greenery all over the property to the bouganvilla flowers that meet you in the spacious, light,airy bedroom. From the moment you enter the grounds you are greeted with such an aroma of nothing but fresh air manufactured by the well-kept shrubbery around - makes you want to keep breathing.

Treasure Beach Hotel's management and staff gives you firsthand knowledge of Jamaica's well-talked-about courteousness and joviality. From entering until you exit you feel and see nothing but smiles and friendliness. Hugs come naturally and they are ever so willing to meet your every need with grace and diligence. I had the opportunity of meeting and became acquainted with one of the owners, the lovely Ms Jen, which made my trip even lovelier. What a delightful woman she is. God bless you Ms.Jen.

The Manager, Melonie Wallace gives one much to anticipate and is the face of the hotel with her effervescent character and welcoming smile. She makes you feel like family and confirms that Treasure Beach Hotel is indeed a treasure. Thanks a million Ms.Jen, Melonie, Donna, and the rest of the staff for a memorable vacation.

My husband and I, along with our 5-year old son thoroughly enjoyed our second 2-day/2-nights vacation to this beautiful hotel and intend on returning for Christmas for a week. We could not get enough and so we want more. We'll Be Back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treasureb85, Manager at Treasure Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

TEAM TREASURE BEACH will continue to be DELIGHTFUL and CHARMING. We are committed to the Mantra - To Meet and Exceed your Expectations
The TEAM would like to thank you for staying with us and do look forward to welcoming you and your family to our family friendly Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

My husband and I went to Jamaica for my brother's in April. Being a Jamaican from Treasure Beach I couldn't imagine the reception anywhere else. It's been many years since I've been back and I must say I was pleasantly surprised. Our coordinator Melonie Wallace was just a delight. I developed a relationship with Melonie as I was the one who sort out the reception venue for my brother. Many place we did not hear back from and other's prices was just over the top. Right from the get - go Melonie got back to every email and answered every question. Upon arrival for the reception the wait staff was welcoming and presented us with welcome drinks, while we wait to be seated. The reception was small and intimate (family with few close friends). Our table was nicely decorated with a view overlooking the pool, the ocean and the beautiful sunset. The food was Caribbean style (bride & groom choice) It was delicious! Melanie never left the event until it was all said and done. Thank you Melonie and staff for such a wonderful memories.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tessandlyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treasureb85, Manager at Treasure Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

It was indeed a pleasure to have facilitated your wedding party.
Thank you ever so much for your support
We will continue to meet and exceed our guests expectations ... with pride
Thanks also for your kind words, they are most encouraging

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I have being to TBH approximately ten times, and i won't be stopping anytime soon. The management and staff, the rooms, the scenery, the pool, the food..........omg, this place is awesome. I would recommend to anyone to spend their vacation at TBH.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dawson1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treasureb85, Manager at Treasure Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Thanks for taking time out from your busy schedule to write a review on our Resort
Our TEAM TBH will continue to do what we do best - give a holistic experience
A ten times stay speak volumes. We do look forward to many more stays
Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

lf you are looking for a peaceful relaxing break in a tropical paradise location look no further!

Both my husband and I stayed here in February 2013. We arrived from Negril and intended to stay for only 3 nights but stayed instead for 11! lt was a running joke as each day we said we might be going but yet kept booking for more nights. That tells you all you need to know!

The hotel is fantastic. The owner has lovingly created an oasis right on the beach. We stayed in a top floor room which had stunning views of the bay. The massive gardens are like a tropical jungle paradise complete with Doctor Birds! The two pools are huge, clean and just stunning. The breakfasts were delicious! This is a place to kick off your shoes and exhale!

As well as a spectacular location right on the beach, you also have the amazing staff who were all just wonderful. In particular, Lorna is just the best person ever. She is a true asset to the hotel, helpful, informative and courteous. She went out of her way to help us have a truly amazing holiday. Her husband Ranny is a lovely person and we highly recommend him as a driver. He drove us to Nine Mile, (Bob Marley's home), as well as other places and was just brilliant throughout (lf you go mention that Charmaine recommended him).

This is a "treasure" of a place (excuse the pun!). The local area and people are wonderful. We explored the surrounding attractions like Lovers Leap, Little Ochi, Black River, YS Falls, Appleton Rum Factory. All of which were definitely worth going to. We ate at Jack Sprats and Jakes as well as Frenchmans Place all within walking distance and the food was excellent at them all. The area is safe and we walked around all hours no problem. The local people are friendly and if you give out friendliness and courtesy that is what you will get back!

All in all the views, room, food, staff and location makes Treasure Beach Hotel and
Treasure Beach itself just a magical place to stay.

Once you go you will know!

Room Tip: All the top floor rooms have stunning views out to see.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doctorbird_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treasureb85, Manager at Treasure Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Thank you ever so much for your kind review. We will definitely continue to be "magical" and a TREASURE, where we 'Meet and exceed the expectations of our guests ... with pride'

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Spacious rooms, clean in sets of four and a beautiful view on the ocean below you. Very courteous waiters and helpers. Two pools and access to the beach with pleasant rollers.
Camera-hunting for the Doctorbird....

Only some twenty guests in a period when you would expect many more

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PieterT676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treasureb85, Manager at Treasure Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Thank you kindly for taking time out to write a review on on Resort
We will continue to protect our environment and feed our birds. They are such beauty to behold especially in the mornings and late evenings. Bird watchers paradise we are
Thanks again and do look forward to having you stay with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews