We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“CALM & NATURAL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Treasure Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Treasure Beach
MD, USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“CALM & NATURAL”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

My bf and I went here for a short stay and wished we could have stayed much longer.
The hotel property is very very peaceful and calming. The community and the people are so nice and friendly. We spent most our days walking the community and chatting with the friendly informative locals and then in the evenings we sit on our balcony which overlooks the sea and just relax and chat.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NICOLE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treasureb85, Manager at Treasure Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2014
We the TEAM at the Treasure Beach Hotel would like to thank you so very much for your review. We will ensure that we maintain the calming and peaceful conditions at our resort. The community persons are a part of our Treasure, very friendly and informative.
Thanks again as we look forward to welcoming you and your in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    29
    8
    10
    12
See reviews for
16
44
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I attended the 2014 Calabash Literary Festival and stayed at this hotel. I absolutely loved the aviance, the staff, and my room. You wake to a view that is breathtaking, the sound of the ocean, and the gentle whoosh of the housekeeping staff sweeping the sidewalks and the poolside, two poolsided to be exact. The wait-staff was superior, and the best fish dinner I had during my six-day stay was had at this hotel. The art of presentation via the blooming flora, food on the plate and the quiet but professional movement of the staff made me feel that I had entered another world. Well, I had- not the Jamaican locked-gated resort communities, but the real world of Jamaica. I do plan on returning to St. Elizabeth for the next Calabash Festival, if not sooner, and I will make my reservation at Treasure Beach Hotel. The only down side was that WIFi was only accessible in the lounge area, not in the rooms. But Eh' Man, this was not a big deal to me.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treasureb85, Manager at Treasure Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2014
We the TEAM at the Treasure Beach Hotel would like to thank you so very much for taking time out to review our resort
We are encouraged by the fact that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations
The calming effect the sound of the sea has on persons.
So very sorry that the wifi was not available in your room, we realized this and are working with the providers to rectify this.
Thanks again and do look forward to your stay with us before the next CALABASH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

the redeaming quality for this hotel woud be the staff.. Great attitude ,helpful accomodating .the hotel onthe other hand is overpriced and needs alot of work although quite comfortable. Inspite of this we enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fay w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treasureb85, Manager at Treasure Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2014
We the Great TEAM at the Treasure Beach Hotel would like to thank for for taking time out to review our resort
We are so very sorry that you thought that our rates were high. The possibility exist were we could work on a price to fit your budget. We are happy though that you enjoyed your stay.
Our staff - one of the TREASURES.
Thanks again for your support and do look forward to your stay with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

This was our second year visiting Treasure Beach, and our second time staying here. We love the staff, and the location can't be beat. It's within walking distance to local eats, and a stone’s throw away from ice-cold Red Stripe (Eggy's), the most amazing coffee (Smurf's), and the best ackee and saltfish (Waikiki). The rooms are kept clean. The towels were new, and the bedding was sufficient. The pools are spotless; I've seen dirtier pools at 4-star hotels in the States. The locals (and lack of obnoxious tourists) are what keep us going back to TB. Be aware that this is not a resort hotel. Don't expect Sandals (or Jake's). Expect real interactions with real folks, and some great vibes. In just two years of visiting this little gem on the southern coast, it already feels like home. Room 52 was beautiful! The view was breathtaking, and the set up was perfect for an 8-day getaway.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treasureb85, Manager at Treasure Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us the second time around and do look forward to stays in the near future. We would also like to thank you for your review of not just our BEAUTIFUL resort, but of our community partners. That is some of the things that makes Treasure Beach so special.
We will surely continue to do what be do best - offer GREAT hospitality and ambience like no other.
Thanks again from our TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamaica
Level Contributor
91 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

This hotel does not have extraordinary rooms or comfort, when its a nice hotel on the cliff that goes down steps straight to the beach. Ocean front room are something that you will cherish for long. Pool area, beach front are very nice and kids friendly. It getting bright very early and the walk along the beach is something you will not like to miss while there. Internet is barely manageable in the lobby area but while you want to be away from worldly chaos, its fine. We had a good time out there over the easter weekend and our 4 yrs old daughter enjoyed even more than us. Food is also good and near by Jake's Sprat is just perfect for dinner

Room Tip: Ocean fronts are definite hit with this property. TV's are not nice but who cares at the beach f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pariluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treasureb85, Manager at Treasure Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2014
Thank you kindly from themTEAM at the Treasure Beach Hotel, for taking time out to review our resort. So very sorry that the TV viewing was not up to standard at the time of your stay. We have spoken to our providers and all is up and running.
We continue to be Kids Friendlly
Thanks for staying with us and do look forward to your return visit. I am sure your TV viewing will be a pleasant one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Treasure Beach is ideal for a quiet getaway. It has seen better days but having said that it is great value. The rooms (Ocean View upper rooms) are clean, spacious and comfortable set in mature tropical gardens with great views along the beach. The two swimming pools were clean, warm and we almost had them to ourselves for the whole of our two week stay.

Food is not great in the Treasure Beach area and this hotel provided some of the best, although the white wines could be a little cooler! Sitting on the Almond Terrace for breakfast was a great start to some very relaxing days always served by friendly, helpful and smiling staff.

The whole ambience of the place is quiet, relaxed, warm and friendly - a real gem.

Room Tip: Rooms 49, 51, 53 and 55 had the best outlook along the beach. They are upper ocean rooms. I wouldn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonHarrisonHorsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treasureb85, Manager at Treasure Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2014
The TEAM at the Treasure Beach Hotel would like to thank you wholeheartedly for taking time out to review our "GEM" on the South Coast.
We are committed to relentless improvements and will continue to provide the ambience and hospitality to enhance our guests experience.
Thanks for your support and do look forward to your stay with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamaica
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

My Honey and I checked in to celebrate the union of our marriage and it was awesome. We arrived during the night and the receptionist, Jade, was pleasant and helpful. We got a complimentary upgrade which made our start.... super. Our room was clean and spacious and the water pressure was good. Hot and cold water too. Breakfast is complimentary and was great on both days...the fried dumplings, especially were very flaky and nice. Thank you Lorna for room service....very friendly server. There are two pools amidst the lust vegetation to be found on the property. All in all...a great hotel on the South Coast....quiet and homely.

A great stay..... just one little hiccup....i'd suggest the water features on the property which are not being used, be drained....

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oona E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treasureb85, Manager at Treasure Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2014
Our TEAM would like to thank you for staying with us and taking time out to review our resort.
We will ensure that the food especially the DUMPLINGS continue to captivate the taste buds. The CHEFS - the best
We will maintain the ambience and the TEAM work - our TREASURE
Oh! Those ponds are actually fish ponds with fish. They eat mosquito larvae and eggs, but we will look at them again and try and make them more attractive.
Thanks again and do look forward to your stay with us in the very near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Treasure Beach
1.2 mi away
Taino Cove
Taino Cove
#4 of 5 in Treasure Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
11.8 mi away
Idlers' Rest Beach Hotel
Idlers' Rest Beach Hotel
#2 of 3 in Black River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
20.3 mi away
Mandeville Hotel
Mandeville Hotel
#2 of 3 in Mandeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Jakes Hotel, Villas & Spa
Jakes Hotel, Villas & Spa
#1 of 5 in Treasure Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sunset Resort & Villas
Sunset Resort & Villas
#3 of 5 in Treasure Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.2 mi away
Katamah
Katamah
#2 of 14 in Treasure Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Beach Hotel

Property: Treasure Beach Hotel
Address: Frenchman | South Coast, Treasure Beach, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Elizabeth Parish > Treasure Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Treasure Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Treasure Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet, eco-friendly thirty-two room beachfront resort, with lush vegetation and dotted with Sabal palm trees. A bird watching paradise. Situated on an elevation overlooking the Blue Caribbean sea. Wedding, honeymoon and small meeting packages available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your Treasure Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Beach St Elizabeth
Treasure Beach Hotel Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing