We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lyric is my Happy Place”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lyric at night The hammock says it all
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Lyric at night
The hammock says it all
view from the sea
The courtyard looking in to the living room and out to sea
Ahhhh the beach
Living room
Bedroom
View from the deck
Take a bike ride for a change of scenery
short walk to Jakes and Jack Spratt
Early morning coastal fishing
Great photo opportunities and walks on the beach
Adventure to YS Falls
Bring your racquets and play at the BREDS sports park a short 5 minute walk from Lyric
Boat trips to Pelican Bar
Appleton Estates Rum Tour
Golfing in Mandeville
great spot for lounging aroundoo
Pelican Bar for fresh fish and cold beer
Adventures galore
View from the pool on a calm day
Another blissful day
Double six
Janet the creator of Lyric walking on the beach with her sister Amanda
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark_n_Da...
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lyric is my Happy Place”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had the pleasure of staying at Lyric for the second time in January 2015, and we enjoyed it even more than the first.
Polly and Tricia made tasty, fresh breakfasts and dinners for us, (having lobster twice!) and we usually ventured out to one of the local establishments for a light snack and Red Stripe in the early afternoon. Waikiki on the Beach, Jack Sprats and Jakes were some favourites of ours.
The view from the patio onto the bay is postcard perfect, with amazing sunsets in the evening. We stayed in the front bedroom, and had the waves lull us to sleep every night.
We booked excursions to the Black River and Appleton's Rum Factory with Polly, and both are definately worth it. Kevin is a great Black River/Pelican Bar tour guide and made sure we had fresh crab at Sister Lou's.
The ride to and from the airport is a bumpy experience, so buy a few beers at the bar and bring your big bladder - as soon as you walk through the doors of Lyric all is Irie.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy, location
Liked least: Ride from airport
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Sep 2014
Thank you so much and I am just thrilled that you had such a great time. It was a pleasure meeting you and hope to see you sometime again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leightnit...
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place to get away from it all.”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The Lyric Villa is such an awesome place and value. It is so wonderful, that I am planning on staying again in a few more months.

A 2 hour or so drive, from Montego Bay Airport, Lyric is right in paradise. It is a shame, because between that great cooking, comfortable beds, hammock, lounge chairs, private swimming pool, and the beach in your back yard, you may never want to leave.

Though, in the "off" season of Treasure Beach, there is still plenty to do. If you like the country and private life, this is definitely the place to be.

LD

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Private pool and location right on the beach.
Liked least: Need to have transportation or arrange it to explore the rest of the island.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shauna S
Nanton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Place to Stay”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in February 2014
4
people found this review helpful

A beautiful place to stay! Very private, comfortable, clean and the food was fantastic. We were very well taken care of and thoroughly and completely enjoyed our time at Lyric.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything was fantastic!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaliaRoo
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Simply the best.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My friends and I fell in love with everything about Lyric. We instantly felt at ease with Annabelle as our host and we cherished our time driving around Western Jamaica and sharing stories with her. The villa is somehow completely serene and invigorating at the same time. The open air and casual vibes are married with stunning views of sweet, picturesque Calabash Bay and the best home cooking any of us had ever experienced in our lives. Polly and Therese made sure we were fat, happy and taken care of in every way. The whole experience exceeded our expectations and filled our hearts with joy. The only bad part was having to say goodbye. I will most certainly visit again, next time with my family and for a longer period of time.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Polly's cooking, the views, outdoor furniture, pool
Liked least: I can't think of anything I didn't like.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limeyluvs...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly staff, quiet and relaxing!”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This was our first time at Lyric and it was brilliant! Very quiet and relaxing....which is just what we were looking for.
Polly and Terecia took wonderful care of us...nothing was too much trouble and the meals were looked forward to with anticipation each day!!!
Having a pool was super to cool off in and then back to the hammock and a book! What more could one want. Oh yes a glass of wine!
Only one little complaint and that was the mattress in the smallest bedroom...not too comfy! But we are resourceful ladies and over came the problem.
Lyric is a charming villa with a wonderful story to its building. Thank you Annabelle for the history lesson!
We hope to return in the near future!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerri B
Sarnia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A True Treasure!!!!”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I can't believe I came across this place on a friend's Facebook page! How lucky for me!! Just spent 10 days with two other couples at Lyric and we all felt the same...an incredible place to holiday. Lyric and Treasure Beach are definite treasures!! I have never felt so welcome and safe on any other holiday. Polly and Tericia we cannot thank enough. We had a lot of laughs and truly appreciated the fabulous meals prepared daily! We continued to wonder if maybe once we would be let down just a little, but it never happened! Polly's desserts were amazing as well!!! Lancel (known as Mr. Graham to us) was a wealth of knowledge and we always enjoyed his morning visits. He shared many a story!! We were comfortable at the Villa, on the beach, walking through the village and wandering to local establishments. Nothing to ever worry about, and some of the friendliest people we have ever met. They taught us how to play French Dominoes and were always open to our questions. Excursions were made easy with Kevin and Sylvan providing transportation and knowledge of what to see! The Black River tour and YS Falls were spectacular. The Pelican Bar is a must!!! We did go to Negril and were so happy to return to Lyric, realizing the tranquility of the ocean waves and surroundings. Thank you to all at Lyric and the residents of Treasure Beach for making our holiday an absolute unforgettable experience; one we will treasure forever!! Cheers to the girls with a glass of wine!! . Thinking we will be back another time to have a few more glasses with you!!!

Mac & Gerri, Susan & Gref, Shane & Tasha

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing