We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another wonderful vacation at Lyric”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lyric at night The hammock says it all
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Lyric at night
The hammock says it all
view from the sea
The courtyard looking in to the living room and out to sea
Ahhhh the beach
Living room
Bedroom
View from the deck
Take a bike ride for a change of scenery
short walk to Jakes and Jack Spratt
Early morning coastal fishing
Great photo opportunities and walks on the beach
Adventure to YS Falls
Bring your racquets and play at the BREDS sports park a short 5 minute walk from Lyric
Boat trips to Pelican Bar
Appleton Estates Rum Tour
Golfing in Mandeville
great spot for lounging aroundoo
Pelican Bar for fresh fish and cold beer
Adventures galore
View from the pool on a calm day
Another blissful day
Double six
Janet the creator of Lyric walking on the beach with her sister Amanda
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mare123
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Another wonderful vacation at Lyric”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Our first stay at Lyric was in 2003 and we have been lucky enough to stay there many times since.

We love Lyric for many reasons, but if we had to pick 1 reason why we return our answer would be POLLY! Polly is awesome and has become a great friend. She is friendly, warm, a wealth of local information, and a fabulous cook! Our favorites: ackee & saltfish for breakfast, curried goat and garlic lobster for dinner, and chocolate cream pie and coconut pudding pie for dessert! Everything is so delicious! Weather permitting, breakfast and lunch are served outside.

Working with Polly is Petagaye, a new addition to Lyric who brings great smiles and laughter. The two make a good team and not only did they keep us well fed, they kept up the house which meant I did not have to make a bed or clean a bathroom all week!

Hanging out at Lyric is mesmerizing... it is almost impossible to tire of the view! Whether you are stretched out on a chaise lounge, floating in the pool, or sitting in the shaded outdoor living area all you see is the beautiful blue Caribbean sea. And the sunsets, Oh my!

The 3 main bedrooms are all comfortable, the master with en suite bath and the other 2 bedrooms sharing a hall bathroom, but the best place to bathe... the outdoor shower, while looking out to the sea! So relaxing!

The inside living area provides many books, games, and wireless internet. One evening we had torrential rain, so dinner was served inside. I dont think we spent much time inside, as the weather was pretty perfect while we were there.

The location is perect; easy walk to restaurants, sports park, women craft shop, and the little shop at end of driveway.

Lyric is perfect for couples, families, and groups of friends.

Many thanks to Annabelle and the Todd family for opening their home to travelers!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thanks for your kind word and it was so great seeing you guys again. I love seeing familiar faces come back, and thanks again for your very kind donation to Treeces family. Hope to see you soon.
A
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Newport, Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Welcoming Villa !”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We were greeted by Polly and Panteneus ? ( Sorry) Most welcoming ! They had prepared a lovely chicken dinner as we arrived at 5 PM. The Villa is very well cared for, everything was in working order and we had no issues. The Owner, Annabelle stopped in the second day to check on us and any need we may have had. Most interesting person, wish she could have stayed longer. The location is THE BEST ! Flanked by beautiful flowers and trees, yet open to the Ocean with a view of the local fishing boats in the distance. The Layout cannot be beat. We were a group of 6 and had ample space to spread out, around the pool and grounds. Private and direct access to the beach. Screens on all bedroom windows and ceiling fans id needed. The Ocean Breezes were usually enough ! Well equipped Kitchen. Everyone was sad to leave this home ! The ladies are available to cook you Breakfast and Dinner, but we enjoy cooking our own meals and going out a bit too ! Jakes, a 3 minute walk to the left had a fantastic menu and service and Jack Sprats was good for something different. Gee Wiz was excellent !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Hey Stephanie. Thanks for your review and I'm delighted that you all had such a good time. It was great meeting you all and hopefully you'll come back one day and we'll sit and have a proper long drink and chat. All the best.
Annabelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripster2
Brooklyn, NY
1 review
“When your dream vacation becomes an unforgettable reality”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

If you ever dreamt of the perfect spot for a family getaway in Jamaica (the real Jamaica, not the resorts that could be anywhere), Lyric is for you.
The location is perfect, the staff are wonderful and most importantly the house is just indescribably fantastic.
Treasure Beach is absolutely a hidden gem. Yes it's a bit of a drive from Montego Bay, but that's the whole point. It's a real beach community, far from the tacky hotels and crime you may find elsewhere.
Walk down the beach to chat with fishermen pulling up their catch, grab a gourmet sandwich at Hold a Vibz cafe or visit the crazy Pelican Bar perched on a sandbar a mile offshore.
Or best of all just sit back and enjoy the company of your friends and family while Polly and Treice cook up gourmet meals and make sure you can only relax!
Think you can't afford this kind of over-the-top luxury? Think again. There's space to sleep 7 so the whole family can come.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petermann...
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“unmissable”
Reviewed 16 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

this is a remarkable venue in so many ways.the accommodation , the food , the people ... just go, relax and enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the food cooked by two fantastic ladies.
Liked least: quite a long transfer from the airport , but well worth it.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2016
Hi Peter,
I'm glad you had a good time at Lyric and thanks for your kind words.

Annabelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny B
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lyric Villa, Treasure Beach Jamaica - Is this heaven on earth?”
Reviewed 2 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have been visiting Treasure Beach Jamaica for 20 years now. This lovely village and its warmth and community are well known throughout the world. If you are looking to spend time in Jamaica, and spend it as though you are a Jamaican and not as a tourist, Treasure Beach, Jamaica is the only place to go during your vacation or holiday. We have stayed at other privately owned villas and at other famous commercialized resort like facilities, in Treasure Beach but none compare to Lyric Villa. If you want to experience Treasure Beach's warmth, community and wake up each morning to beautiful sunrises to the sounds of the ocean, watch amazing sunsets and go to sleep with your rooms lit by the moonlight and the sounds of high tides, look no further at any other villa - Lyric Villa is the home to be in when visiting Treasure Beach. The staff is second to none. The views make you feel like you are actually in the ocean. The karma inside of Lyric Villa makes you feel like you have walked into a home that was built with love and family - as it was. If there is a heaven on earth, it is Lyric Villa in Treasure Beach Jamaica!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2016
Thanks D. It was great meeting you and really looking forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
legin65
Kilmarnock
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Totally relaxed and chilled”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you are wanting to go and see Jamaica in a totally chilled out manner go to Treasure beach, in this unspoilt part of the island. Lyric Villa is what it was many years ago when I as a child and exactly the same 40 years later when I went back. The staff Polly and Threase are so helpfull you really don`t have to think about food or even places to go, as they can organise it all for you.
If you are wanting to go out for a meal there places in walking distance and they are most welcoming - Jakes for cocktails - Jack Sprats for food all superb if you are wanting anything after Polly`s cooking.
As for the owner Annabelle and the rest of the Todd family you really couldn`t get better. See you again very very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to leave paradise
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther Do...
Evanston, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa, awesome location!”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lyric Villa is a great place for family and friends to enjoy the tranquilily and peace the south shore has to offer. Our stay at the Villa was exceptionally wonderful even though we did not have a TV to watch the scheduled football games. Polly and Tricia took very good care of us, accomodating our every need. They even stayed late to make sure we got back from our day trips safely and were very helpful in finding transportation to Little Ochi Restaurant and other areas. Thank you Annabelle for being such an understanding and patient host, we love your place. Most of all we loved the pool, the awesome view of the ocean and the short walk to our almost private beach. We loved the area so much so that we started to look at properties for sale and can't stop telling others of our wonderful experience. Loved it all and because of that we have booked a second trip to the area. Unfortunately, Lyric Villa was not availble for the dates we needed, but we will be back! Treasure Beach is now our most treasured vacation spot in Jamaica.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and privacy
Liked least: No TV for sports, we ARE sports fans
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing