We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful oceanfront retreat”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
916trish
New Braintree, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful oceanfront retreat”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Words can't fully describe this incredible gem. The Villa has a great floor plan with so many areas to sit, each with a unique "feel" to them, yet all so beautiful and relaxing. We thought, at first, that we wouldn't like the pool being away from the house, but this turned out to be one of our favorite things about the villa. I mean, how can you complain when your pool is steps away from the ocean?! This also helped to work off the massive amounts of the most incredible food consumed over 7 days. Vanessa and Elisha had their work cut out for them, feeding 8 very hearty appetites and boy did they step up to the challenge! They've never seen so much food consumed by guests and each meal won 5 stars by our group! Patrick was a treat, too, always hearing him singing as he took care of the grounds and bringing us fresh coconuts all week, telling stories and introducing us to his grand daughter. He also joined us at the Singing Chef, providing us with songs while we dined, boy he sure loves to sing!

I have to say, the staff is now considered part of our family. We shared some special, at times spiritual, moments with them and we can't thank them enough for making this amazing trip with our friends one truly incredible memory. We look forward to seeing everyone again and thank you for all that you did for us and with us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to send in this review. It was such a pleasure having you all stay at Villa Hikaru and we sincerely hope we see you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay and Great Staff”
Reviewed 5 May 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I have nothing but positive reviews for this villa. The staff were amazing and the food, oh my the food was just excellent. If you like to get away from the touristy area and just relax in tranquilly this is the place for you.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2018
Thank you so much for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you back here again soon! Maybe for your 1st wedding anniversary!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glr102
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jamaican Paradise...look no further”
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Hikaru is a Jamaican paradise. The house is spacious, charming, and brilliantly designed with many wonderful outdoor spaces throughout the property. The staff is super; very friendly and caring. Hikaru provides a very local experience from the home cooked food which provide you with a treasure tour of Jamaican cuisine to the wonderful locals you encounter on the beach and at the nearby restaurant a short walk down the beach (however, skipping a home cooked meal from this staff makes going out a serious dilemma!). This place provides a very nice diversity of activities from the spacious pool, to the tennis and bocce courts, to the direct access to the beach. You won't want to leave once you arrive. And, don't forget the unforgettable sunsets! Every night we enjoyed a rum punch on the beach in front of the property watching the sun set. The photos you see on the website are just a teaser. The place is better than advertised!!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review Greg. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family and we do hope to see all of you back here again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDexplore...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to unwind and rejuvenate!”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

If you want a place where you can unplug from the day-to-day hustle and bustle, Villa Hikaru will help you forget about it all. From reconnecting with nature by walking on the private beach just steps away, being lulled to sleep by the sounds of waves while relaxing on the chaise on the veranda, and lots of comfortable areas to curl-up and take in the breathtaking views; our family enjoyed every moment. We woke up every morning to the smell of a delicious breakfast spread that was only topped by a fantastic dinner. The staff are fabulous cooks and their warm hearts made us feel right at home. The bed and bath rooms are immaculately cleaned as well as beautifully decorated; and it is hard not to notice all of the design details. However, I guarantee you will not spend much time in them. You'll much rather be outside soaking in the peace and tranquility or watching the beautiful sunset.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Climber73...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home in Paradise”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Our first steps into Villa Hikaru took our breath away. As we walked into the colorfully and stylishly appointed villa and onto the terrace, we were greeted by the warmth of the ocean breeze and a stunning view of the sea. Our sense of wonder never left us during our week-long trip. The staff doted on us with such affection that we felt like long-lost family members. We dined on fresh and unfailingly delicious Caribbean delights each day. We spent hours frolicking in the well-maintained L-shaped lap pool. We soaked in the sun on the serene and quiet beach that lies just at the foot of Hikaru. The house itself is stunning - immaculate, comfortable, spacious, and filled with vibrant, creative design elements that were in full harmony with the natural beauty of Jamaica. The outdoor showers were a particularly luxurious treat. Villa Hikaru is such as treasure - the perfect place for anyone in search of an authentically-Caribbean and truly restorative vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S Tara S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Villa Hikaru: a Treasure in Treasure Beach”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

What a glorious place--and the villa truly feels like a home! A great alternative to big resorts set in the secluded community of Treasure Beach. Inside and out, the house is spectacular yet relaxing. The views of the beach and ocean are stunning; the stretch of beach the property borders is large but not crowded and the area for swimming is well protected by reef rocks which provide amazing views of colorful fish. We went on several memorable walks up the rocky coast making it back in time for the gorgeous sunsets.
It's such a treat to wake up to the sound of the waves in Villa Hikaru. The bedrooms are relaxing and tastefully-furnished, and we loved the attached outdoor showers. The living room and covered terrace are perfect places to spend part of the afternoon or evening playing games, socializing or reading. We enjoyed both the lap pool and tennis court, and the grounds are well maintained, with lovely, local trees and plants throughout.
The staff are a treasure - friendly and helpful. Vaneesha and Elisha prepared wonderful Jamaican food - fresh seafood and Blue Mountain coffee - that we have been missing dearly. Patrick, the gardener, brought our son a fresh coconut for his birthday. Meals are served on the veranda overlooking the water. Each of the six or so restaurants we found in Treasure Beach served tasty, reasonably priced food and we enjoyed the local boutiques. In sum, we'd love to return and would highly recommend Villa Hikaru to anyone wanting to visit Jamaica.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
778peter
Iowa, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paradise in Jamaica!”
Reviewed 4 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Hikaru was the BEST place to stay in Jamaica. It is part of the Community Tourism approach of Treasure Beach - an area free of all-inclusive resorts where tourists can mingle with locals in a way that enriches your experience as well as supports the local community, keeping crime and harassment lower than any other part of Jamaica. We enjoyed drinks or dining out at some of the many local eating establishments in the area, as well as playing soccer with the kids on the beach. The villa itself is perfectly located right on (literally steps from the house) a quiet and private stretch of beach. Though not very deep (about waist high), the sandy beach is constantly protected by the reef and so is swimmable even when conditions are rough and has really outstanding snorkeling. The grounds of the house are amazing - full of flowers and views - and the gardener Patrick has wonderful insight and history to share. Our multi-generational family of 7 (from age 10 to almost 80) found many ways to enjoy time at this home - from swimming in the ocean or the immaculate pool, walking the beach, playing tennis, or just playing games or lounging in one one of the many shady and beautiful spots with ocean view, breeze, and sounds: the lower thatched hut, pool-side bed, middle deck lounging couch, upper deck table, and even the rooms and central house. We especially enjoyed fabulous Jamaican breakfasts and dinners prepared for us by most excellent cooks Vaneesha and Elisha (no restaurant compared to their skill) eaten at the big table on the upper deck. The kitchen was spacious and clean and allowed us to prepare our own lunches or snacks from food bought at the grocery just steps from the house, or Black River (about 45 min drive), or fruit stands we encountered along the way there from Kingston. The rooms are all so serenely and cleanly decorated (great batik textiles from a local Treasure Beach shop), and the outdoor showers (connected to 3 out of the 4 rooms) are sublime. Rebecca and her team were incredibly helpful with ANYthing that arose - a plumbing issue, internet access, need to visit a doctor - all were handled with *immediate* helpfulness and professionalism. Be sure to check out the book "Near A Far Sea: A Jamaican Odyssey" written by the first owner who built the house in 1973 - it was a pleasure to read, while also enjoying the recent and extensive renovations that made this place truly gorgeous and ready for more visitors.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing