We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Stay ... A Must Go”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Patrich D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay ... A Must Go”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Elia is the perfect place for family relaxation, fun with a breathtaking view and perfectly apportioned furnishing. There is an outdoor shower outside the master bathroom, a pool and a beautiful rooftop space overlooking the ocean. The Villa Elia family made our stay exceptional and the food prepared by Chef Betty and Elisa was second to none.
The location in St. Elizabeth is ideal and there is nothing better than seeing the sunset over the beautiful ocean. This place is amazing and we will definitely be going back. The Villa Elia family did well in creating such a tranquil and beautiful place of serenity for guests to enjoy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney A
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This relaxing villa is paradise!! A true gem in Treasure Beach.”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This modern, architecturally inspiring villa is a bright, relaxing oasis. The house itself is breathtaking - with a beautiful outdoor pool, huge open rooftop, outdoor showers, gazebo area, kitchen and dining room surrounded by glass.. with a gorgeous view of incredible vegetation - enormous aloe plants, cacti of all shapes and sizes, blooming flowers, and plants I have never even seen before! The staff was so kind, considerate, warm & welcoming. No exaggeration, Betty cooked some of the best meals I've ever had. Amazing soups, salads, plantains, jerk chicken, ALL the good stuff.

From the house, we walked down a staircase and were IN the ocean! We swam and went snorkeling every day, it was so much fun. If you keep walking along the beach (very close by) you can visit the corner stores, small shops, bars, and restaurants. When we walked on the road instead of the beach, we were greeted with friendly locals and TONS of adorable goats. I miss them all already! I will 100% be returning to Villa Elia.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah...
1 review
“Beautiful and relaxing experience in a tropical paradise”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Villa Elia hangs off a cliff overlooking a beautiful bay and the views are without compare. The house was clean and spacious and beautifully decorated from top to bottom. Staff was friendly and helpful and gladly assisted us whenever we needed.

I highly recommend renting this amazing space if you want to experience a relaxing and quiet vacation with a private beach area. I hope to return soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise in the Caribbean”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Where do I begin? This place is magical. Heaven on earth. From the 180 degree view of the sea to the incredible care takers (Betty, Alicia, Chut), chefs and angels who cooked for us and made the trip unforgettable. I really can't recommend this place enough. Every detail in the house was thought out so carefully and diligently. Highly highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal5...
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Private Paradise For Discerning Tastes!”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is gorgeous, rural Jamaica where we experienced the countryside with nature all around us. If you're looking for developed beaches with scores of bars and restaurants, this villa isn't for you. Goats graze just beyond the shore and the only litter is driftwood. Every morning after Betty and Eleicia served us a healthy breakfast feast (ask for their special de-tox tea with ginger and tumeric, it's marvelous!), we took a short walk along the beach to loll in one of several coastal turquoise coves. Lunch was prepared on our own with scrumptious leftovers from the morning. We luxuriated in the shade of the patio parasols, sipping our drinks, reading our books or happily gabbing in the pool with the expansive sea views inspiring our afternoons. At four o'clock we grabbed glasses, chilled wine and cameras and headed up to the roof to watch the nightly sunset show. Meanwhile Betty and Eleicia were preparing another dinner-to-die-for and our appetites were again indulged. The caretaker Chut was there in an instant if we had the merest request ( help, the parasol isn't opening!). The home has a zen vibe, an exotic blend with nature that lends itself to relaxation and contentment. The photos of the house are exact. A ride in Captain Ted's boat is a must, especially if dolphins are in the area. We had dinner one night at the nearby Frenchman's Reef by the sea, more of an outing than anything else, and spent a fun afternoon hanging out at the Lobster Pot, a beachside seafood shack where we saw our just-caught fish arrive fresh from the boat. Recommended - surf shoes for walking some coastal terrain, bug spray for evenings if you're at the beach after dark and a reading light if you stay up later than your partner. We're definitely going back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterwewa...
Houston
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Slice of Heaven in Jamaica”
Reviewed 3 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

There are so many wonderful things to say about our stay at Villa Elia that it's hard to know where to start!
We chose to rent a car at the airport at Montego Bay and make the drive to the south side of the island and having driven other places around the world I can say Jamaicans are crazy behind the wheel of a vehicle! We had a great trip, stopped in MB on the way out to buy comfort items (liquor being a prerequisite) and a few other simple provisions. It's a beautiful drive and my google maps with my Verizon service phone gave us very good turn by turn directions all the way there.
First, the house itself is without question amazing. The design, layout, location and decor should certainly exceed anyone with discerning tastes expectations. The one of a kind Artemano furniture pieces simply have to be seen to be truly appreciated. The beds were incredibly comfortable which is an absolute must for us. We really enjoyed the roof top terrace in the mornings and evenings... watching sunsets were breathtaking! The pool was clean and very well kept along with the rest of the surrounding property. Every morning and sometimes more than once during the afternoon we found ourselves walking the entire beach as far as you could explore...the water access was excellent. Now to what honestly made our stay so special.....the staff...without question our expectations in this regard were far exceeded.
Betty, Eliesiea and Chut are what make Villa Elia your home away from home. They not only will spoil you with amazing food (Betty is a master chef that rivals what we have experienced at five diamond resorts around the world), warm hearted conversations and challenging games of dominoes but they will open their world to you as family. We were blessed to have been there during Christmas and they invited us to attend the lighting of the tree at town square with great local music as well as joining them at their church Christmas Eve services with beautiful singing. Chut served as our personal travel guide graciously riding with us to Black River for the day so that we could go to the Falls and swim, rope swing and get some great pictures. And then there's Rebecca that manages the property that we decided IS the local mayor after being around town with her...even though she is quick to tell you no to that title...you can tell that Treasure Beach locals have a very special love for her and what she does for the community.
Bottom line is this....choosing to stay here should be a commitment of the heart because you will be loved, cared for and truly blessed in a way that you just simply would not be able to experience staying at a resort.
We thank God that he led us to this place and blessed us with new friendships that we will cherish for our lifetimes. Thank you is just not enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2017
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write this review. It sincerely was a pleasure meeting all of you and having you as our holiday guests! We do hope we will be seeing you back this year with more decorations and lots of laughter!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mimikit
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PEACEFUL IDYLLIC GETAWAY!”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Elia is a true paradise in every sense! This beautifully appointed home created and decorated with such thought and care, the magnificent and natural setting, views and sunsets, the sumptuous Jamaican cuisine, and all the pampering from Betty, Elieicia and Chut contributed in a memorable week for us with our friends.
I would highly recommend this villa if you're looking for the ultimate in relaxation, beautiful untouched beaches away from the tourists, and a myriad of spots to sit, sun, look out on the ocean, read or meditate.
We took a couple of outings (a boat ride with Captain Ted to The Lobster Pot- I'd highly recommend! and a trip to WS Falls to swim in the waterfalls) but always happy to come home to Villa Elia - we couldn't get enough of the beauty! The rooftop deck at 5 pm was the place to take in the magnicent sunsets!
Betty and Elieicia prepared delicious meals morning and night; 2 special ladies always happy to please!
Everyone should indulge in a vacation like this where you really get away from everything, and truly relax!

Thanks for the beauty and warmth, and sharing your special home with us!
We will certainly be back next year!

Mimi & Peter
Montreal, Canada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure hosting you at Villa Elia and we look forward to your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;