We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Doubloon doesn't disappoint!”
Blue pool, blue sky, blue sea!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blue pool, blue sky, blue sea!
A likkle piece of Paradise.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Blue pool, blue sky, blue sea!
A likkle piece of Paradise.
Doubloon Villa beachfront, Calabash Bay harbour in the distance
The excellent Doubloon team, Nadine, Hio and Robert with manager Rebecca.
Breakfast with one amazing view!
Ready for sunset cocktails?  You have front row seats as the sun sinks into the sea in front of you.
Views of Calabash Bay fishing harbour to the left - watch the boats arrive with their catches.
Or sit on the patio in front of the veranda and watch the light show
Your view directly in front of the pool deck
The sunset bedroom has a/c, mosquito nets on windows and an en-suite bathroom and 'secret' veranda
The sunset bedroom also has a 'secret' veranda, secluded with amazing sea views
Hidden away on the west wing of Doubloon, with amazing sea views, our 'secret' veranda
Afternoon tea on the 'secret veranda', with freshly-baked carrot cake.
Sunrise bedroom with full length doors opening onto pool, a/c, window nets and en-suite bathroom
Roll out of the sunrise bedroom, straight into the pool.  This room has fantastic views from 3 sides
The garden bedroom with full length window, a/c, window nets and en-suite bathroom
Garden bedroom bathroom with modern fittings and local Jamaican carpentry
Sunrise bedroom bathroom - spacious and modern
The pool view bedroom, which can sleep three, has a/c, en-suite bathroom and window mosquito nets
Indoor dining with a whole wall of sea views to the rear
The seafront veranda, a cool and shady place for a quiet read, get-together, a jigsaw or a snooze!
First thing in the morning, the veranda is an amazing place to watch the sunrise
The TV room off the dining room, a widescreen Sony Bravia, Apple TV, Netflix, a good DVD ...
Always a quiet spot to relax ...
When you want a dip in the Caribbean, the sea is right there
Sit back on the Doubloon beachfront and truly relax
A quiet corner on the verandah for a massage - only the sound of the waves
Relax to the sound of the waves
A family swim at sunset, before one of Hio's legendary suppers!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cynthiapu...
Oxford, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Doubloon doesn't disappoint!”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our second trip to Doubloon Villa in Treasure Beach Jamaica was as magical as the first. We were fortunate to have the opportunity to visit this gorgeous villa last year and when friends of ours expressed interest in visiting Jamaica we were thrilled to suggest Doubloon as our destination. After sharing pictures and relating our experience they readily agreed and they were so glad they did.
Easily one of the most beautiful villas on Calabash Bay, it is steps from the sea and has a pristine pool. The view of the bay with the fishing boats is beautiful. We all agreed that the most attractive part of staying at Doubloon is the staff. Hio and Nadine provided the most authentic delicious meals and cared for us like family. Robert kept the grounds and pool meticulous. Silvan is and excellent driver and provided us transportation not only to and from the airport but on small excursions during our stay. And Rebecca and Mandy made any wish or need a priority. If we thought it, it was there.
I hope we can return again very soon. It certainly is a dream location. Once you go, you know.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FionaWS7
Burntwood, United Kingdom
1 review
“Paradise for hire!”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Doubloon is my favourite place on the planet for a holiday. You can just relax and enjoy the whole experience from start to finish. Never have I been away and been taken care of as much as I have here. Hio, Nadine and Robert have exceptional skills in the customer service dept! Nothing is ever a chore or too much trouble. I guess it compares to being treated like part of their family. Wonderful place in a stunning location.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy C
East Moriches, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutly fabulous, like a dream come true!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Beautiful and peaceful and pristine location. The beach is at you back door for a swim anytime. A fresh water shower rinse is there on your way back to the deck where you can relax in pool or just staying cool under a huge paloppa. The staff is amazing and friendly. The food OMG so good! Like I said a dream vacation. Recommend to everyone, go you won't be disappointed. Dream about the next visit.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
95charlot...
Burlington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

All i can say is WOW! Doubloon is the BEST Villa in Treasure Beach in our opinion. It was exactly as we thought - pictures are spot on! The beach is right outside your back door and has the best spot on the beach and also has an awesome large pool. It's close to fun places to visit like Jake's and Jack Sprats restaurants and a short boat ride to Black River and best of all, The Pelican Bar! Everything from start to finish was awesome including the service we received from Treasure Tours for things like the transfers to and from the airport and renting scooters to boot around Treasure Beach on our own. Safest place to visit, now worries Mon! Hio, Nadine and Robert are the best staff and wow, can those ladies cook! We loved every minute of this vacation and have already booked to go back!!! Thank you Judy for opening up your lovely Jamaican home to us - so relaxing and friendly!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pj1521
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
“Doubloon Villa is the Treasure of Treasure Beach!”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We adored the house staff, the food (we felt like we were eating a Harry Belefonte song: akee rice, salt fish, blackened lobster, and the rum is fine any time of day), the tours (Black River boat tour, the jaunt to Pelican Bar, or just walking to local stores or art galleries). Being right on the beach often made us want to just hang out with family, play dominoes, even learned to play the exciting Jamaican version. Our favorite thing about Jamaica was the Jamaicans themselves that we met everywhere. . . friendly and accommodating. We hiked, we sang, we star-gazed from the Moon Deck. And if we needed any Jamaican advice, we knew Miss Rebecca would be there in a jif. A storybook time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cynthiapu...
Oxford, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We found a real treasure in Treasure Beach”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I were looking for a new destination in Jamaica and we were very lucky that we settled on Doubloon Villa in Treasure Beach. We had always made Negril our go to spot and while the beach in Negril is undeniably beautiful we wanted to find a place that was more private and laid back. Treasure Beach fits that description perfectly. The beach and water are lovely and uncrowded. The people are very friendly and not intrusive at all. The best part of our stay was the beautiful villa and it's staff.

Doubloon Villa was luxurious with an outdoor living space, beautiful deck and veranda, and large well kept swimming pool. The private entrance to the beach was a great convenience. We had wonderful views of the ocean and mountains especially from the rooftop deck. Best of all was the staff. Silvan met us at the airport in Montego Bay and made the two and a half hour trip very enjoyable stopping for beer and later at a jerk center that made the best jerk chicken and pork I've had in years. He even stopped to let us change our money at a local Cambio. Hio and Nadine prepared delicious meals specifically made for our tastes. They were friendly and caring and kept the villa spotless. Robert kept the pool and grounds well tended and visited us daily to see if we needed anything. Rebecca managed the whole stay expertly and also visited regularly. She was invaluable to us when we needed help with a personal situation. They all felt like family by the end of our stay. We will definitely return to Doubloon Villa in Treasure Beach.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and comfort of the villa. Staff was right up there too.
Liked least: Mosquitos in early evening but not unbearable.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geoffpm
wayland, ma
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Life Changing and Affirming Experience”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

115 of us travelled to Treasure Beach for my daughter's wedding for a 10 day "Summer of Love" adventure.

We literally rented every villa on Calabash Bay and filled Jakes with our guests. Everyday had an excursion or event , combined with incredible meals, dancing,and a breathtaking wedding and party on the beach and at Calabash Villa.

This is review is for Doubloon Villa. MY wife and I along with my closest childhood friends rented Doubloon for 10 days. Probably the most perfect house for 8 people I have ever stayed in. Recently renovated, all 4 bedroom have their own baths with great views. The common areas are designed for outdoor living. combined with the pool area with its Palaba covered area, it was easy to spend all of our time outdoors.

The roof deck was perfect for evening entertaining since the breeze always picked up at night and cooled us down.

While the creature comforts of Doubloon are recognized and lauded in all the reviews, perhaps the best part of staying there was Hio, Nadine,Robert and Rebecca who treated us like family and made the stay "over the top" enjoyable. Their ability to go with the flow and adapt to changing needs was incredible. Most of the men who stayed at the house have worked in high end restaurants over our lives and we were constantly blown away by the quality of cooking from Hio and Nadine.

One night, we hosted a pot luck dinner with a large group from the other villas, Hio and Nadine took on the challenge with smiles and great energy. Our dishes from Doubloon were the hit of the night according to all the guests.

In addition to the embracing nature of all the staff and management, the villa is so clean and well provisioned, Pool was also spotless thanks to Robert's work The Wifi worked better than I expected in JA since it is often spotty.

I would recommend Doubloon to any group of close friend and family who want a pristine authentic, well designed Treasure Beach adventure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the embracing nature of the staff
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing